Nearly Naked.

Image

Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup in shade 2.0

What Sephora says: “A weightless and virtually invisible liquid foundation that creates a luminous, demi-matte finish. This formula helps skin achieve a natural, illuminated and bright finish— like the beautiful skin you were born with. Naked Skin is formulated with light-diffusing spheres, transforming you to look professionally retouched. Buildable coverage allows women to customize their look. Available in a meticulously calibrated range of shades, Urban Decay’s precise shade numbering system does poetic justice to both warm tones (ending in “.0”) and cool skin tones (ending in “.5”). The finish is matte, never flat, and luminous, but not shiny.”

hate shopping for foundations. Absolutely loathe it. I wasn’t even keen on trying this one out considering I usually break out from even the simplest ingredients, but the SA at Sephora convinced me just to go for it. So I brought home a sample and ended up buying it two days later. What convinced me to make such a rash decision? The fact that this foundation literally sank into my skin and made it look like I was almost wearing nothing. How’s that for naked skin?

Image

The pump is also fantastic!

First of all, I adore that Urban Decay came up with such a simple system regarding undertones in this foundation. Warmer undertones end in .0 and cooler tones end in .5.  I for one do not like having any pink or cooler tones in my foundations whatsoever. Why would I want to add redness back into my face when I’m trying to get rid of it? This shade has a soft warmish yellow tone that completely erases any signs of redness or irritation I might be having with my skin. This is a solid light to buildable medium coverage foundation. Whatever imperfections it doesn’t fully correct, I just dab on some concealer where I need it and I’m good to go! There’s no mask-like look here either, nor does the SPF create a white cast in pictures. A nice flawless finish for one not so flawless skinned girl. I also worried needlessly about it clogging my pores, it hasn’t so far and I don’t expect it to at all. It actually has awesome skincare benefits in it and my skin really looks a little bit nicer when I take it off than when I had put it on originally! Can your foundation do that? The wear is also phenomenal on it as well. I have not tried it without a primer but over my Youngblood Mineral Primer, it honestly lasts all day long with only a touch up of powder on my nose and it doesn’t separate in the least.

I’m so glad that the SA convinced me to just give this a shot. It is worth every penny and it’s made such a difference in how my skin looks. You need to go and get a sample of this! I’m wearing it in my recent FOTD post, and you can be sure you will see a lot more of it in future looks as well! 

Image

Left unblended, right blended very lightly

Where to buy: Urban Decay and Sephora for $38

Ingredients and what it’s formulated without. Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

No: Parabens,Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Phthalates, GMO’s, Triclosan

Love,

Meg

16 thoughts on “Nearly Naked.

    • I have combination-oily skin and it doesn’t slip at all! I’m sure you could use it. I use a primer underneath it though (Youngblood Mineral Primer) and a powder on top (It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores) and I barely have to touch up my powder. It provides a natural glow, not too dewy or matte. I’d definitely give it a go with a sample and see how you like it! :] Let me know what you think if you do!

    • I seriously love it! I periodically check the mirror during the day to see if it shows signs of wear and it never does. It just looks like my skin but way better! Definitely get a sample if you can! It’s worth it! :]

  1. Pingback: Get Jazzy! FOTD | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: My birthday FOTD and OOTD | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: Getting down and glittery. | Painted Lady

  4. Pingback: Everything begins with a clean slate. | Painted Lady

  5. Pingback: Dark Goddess FOTD | Painted Lady

  6. Pingback: Is it spring yet? FOTD. | Painted Lady

  7. Pingback: Getting a little color. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

