Smooth as glass.

Image

Youngblood Mineral Primer

What Youngblood says: “This colorless base helps enhance the performance of makeup throughout the day. The lightweight, silky formula smoothes the appearance of fine line and pores, creating an even surface for foundation. Packed with minerals and vitamins to protect skin from environmental damage. (1 fl oz/30 ml)”

Back when I had extremely bad acne, I couldn’t wear any silicone’s  My face just would not tolerate them and if I ever did wear makeup that had silicone’s in them, I would be left with huge cystic welts the next day. So I stayed away from anything that had them for years, not chancing even the thought of them on my skin. However, that changed when this came into my life. If you’ve had problems with silicone’s in the past, this primer just might be an exception for you to consider. 

Image

Tiny pump of Youngblood Mineral Primer

Since I’ve gotten my acne under control, I decided to venture into the world of silicone primers and foundations again, just very cautiously. When I came upon Youngblood’s foundation and primer, I knew I wanted to try them because even though they have silicone’s, they’re labeled non-acnegenic and non-comedogenic. A local spa sold them, so I went and grabbed a few samples and since then, I haven’t looked back. This primer is so smooth! It really just glides onto your skin and softens everything up. It blurs imperfections and creates an almost airbrushed finish. It’s also not a super heavy feeling silicone primer (like Smashbox), nor is it greasy, it’s very velvety and light. You know what the best part about it is? It hasn’t made me break out, not once. I’ve been using this since September and not once has it aggravated my skin.

I really love how it makes my makeup look and stay on. I typically get a full day of wear when I use this with any of my foundations, and it makes my face look fantastic in pictures. Not to mention, it doesn’t get into my deep nasal labial fold lines (laugh lines)! That is a feat in itself. It is seriously one awesome product. I’m on my second bottle now and I don’t plan on switching anytime soon. I’m so happy I found a primer that doesn’t make me break out, and helps my makeup stay on all day. Thank you Youngblood!

Ingredients: Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Smithsonite Extract, Rhodochrosite Extract, Malachite Extract, Hematite Extract, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol.

Fragrance Free, Gluten Free, Nano Free, Non Comedogenic, Non-Acnegenic, Oil Free, Paraben Free, Talc Free, Vegan and Cruelty Free

Where to buy: ybskin.com and select salons for $41

Love,

Meg

11 thoughts on “Smooth as glass.

  1. Pingback: Get Jazzy! FOTD | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: My birthday FOTD and OOTD | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: Getting down and glittery. | Painted Lady

  4. Pingback: Everything begins with a clean slate. | Painted Lady

  5. Pingback: Petals to the Metal with a twist FOTD. | Painted Lady

  6. Pingback: Dark Goddess FOTD | Painted Lady

  7. Pingback: Petals to the Gorgeous. | Painted Lady

  8. Pingback: Is it spring yet? FOTD. | Painted Lady

  9. Pingback: Smoke it out. | Painted Lady

  10. Pingback: Getting a little color. | Painted Lady

  11. Pingback: Get jealous. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

