So Sinful.

Image

Nars Blush in Sin

What NARS says: “Designed to be worn alone or layered together for more depth, NARS Blush provides a healthy glow to flatter any skintone.”

Some of you might already know that I am not a blush person. I far too often find blushes to look too clownish on my face and draw unwanted attention to the redness from my acne whenever I have it on. So I typically avoid it. The problem started when I noticed that bronzer didn’t go with every eye look that I wanted to do, especially if for some reason, I wanted to wear taupe (which only happens once in a blue moon!). The color balance was off and it just clashed with the contrast of the cooler and warmer tones. Right then, I knew I needed to venture into blushes. I felt like I had sinned by cheating on my bronzers, but they just can’t do everything! I’m sorry bronzers, but I don’t think my love affair with Sin will end anytime soon. It’s just too gorgeous. 

ImageSin is described as a, “berry with gold shimmer,” and I think that’s spot on. It can almost look like you have some wind-burn if you put on too much of it, but if done just right, you look perfectly flushed. I don’t like to use this blush on the apples of my cheeks, it looks way better when it’s placed higher along my cheek bones, almost like a bronzer. A little bit goes a long way too, it’s intensely pigmented and it doesn’t take a lot to build it up. I like to use either my MAC 187 and stipple it on or use my Real Technique’s Blush Brush and very lightly sweep it on. The shimmer isn’t too noticeable like Orgasm either, it’s very delicate and refined. It also lasts all day too, and doesn’t fade or get patchy. It’s such a unique color and it can work with any look! That’s what I love the most about it.

I love pairing this blush with cat eyes and burgundy lips, it’s so daring and beautiful. I’ll definitely be showcasing it in a FOTD soon!

Image

Heavily swatched on bottom, blended in on top

If you’re a blush fiend and you don’t have this, you need it. If you don’t like blushes and prefer to stick to bronzers, you need it. When I first bought this, I wore it for a month straight, I’m not even kidding. Every time I dig it out again, I fall in love all over. It’s just that perfect.

Where to buy: Sephora and NARS for $29

Love,

Meg

14 thoughts on “So Sinful.

    • Oh wow! I’m glad I’m not just crazy then :] I was definitely worried when I got it since it is such a unique color, but there’s just something about it that makes it so special. It can be a statement blush, but when it’s toned down, it really is the most gorgeous, ‘cold flushed’ look. Next time when you’re at Sephora, it’s worth a swatch! It may look really scary but I promise you it’s not!

    • Which one do you own? The Tarte blushes are wonderful as well! I have a sample size of gel blush and a powder and they’re both awesome! I need to pick more up! Which one’s are your favorite?

  1. Pingback: Cupid’s got a shotgun. | Painted Lady

  2. This one looks nice. I own one blush from NARS, that is orgasm. I always loved its swatches on internet but its the craziest color on me, I don’t know why may be it is too shimmery or too peachy for my complexion. I have hardly used it since I got it

    • This blush is far nicer than Orgasm, in my opinion, and it doesn’t have huge glitter particles. Orgasm is just too glittery. I own it too and I won’t repurchase, I hardly use it either. It looks rough on my skin, I don’t know why everyone raves about it so much. Have you heard about Tarina Tarantino? She has an absolutely gorgeous blush called Parasol that is in the coral category but doesn’t have any glitter whatsoever. I’m sure it’d look stunning on you!

      • Wow I just checked it on temptalia. Amazing color ! I guess I ll have to wait for this,my poor hubby has just paid for sephora and glamour doll and sugerpill this month :P haha I should give him a break now :P

      • It sounds like you have a lovely husband :] You’ll have time to pick it up! It’ll just make it that much more exciting when you do! I’m really glad you like the color though! If you get it, I’d love to see a review.

  3. Pingback: Smoke it out. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

