Here comes the Soleia!

Image

Guerlain Terra Soleia Tan-Enhancing Bronzer Face and Décolleté

What Sephora says:

“This summer, Guerlain introduces Terra Soleia, a complexion-enhancing bronzing powder in a universal shade. Mixed with iridescent golden particles, the formula delivers a naturally luminous tan–sans sun! Apply Terra Soleia to face, shoulders, neck and décolleté to enhance any tan with a subtle golden shimmery effect.”

I am so glad that I splurged on this bronzer. I had debated on getting it all summer because it was so expensive, but I ended up receiving a $20 gift card to Bloomingdales and I immediately knew I wanted this.

I frantically opened it in the car after I had bought it, and used a brush I had in my purse to  sweep some across my face. Instead of getting a sun-kissed glow like I had envisioned, I ended up with a yellow-gold metallic sheen across my face. I was mortified! I did not expect the overspray to be that pigmented and I had to wear it around like that the rest of the day. No amount of buffing could get rid of the color. I wish I had a picture to show you guys, I was quite the sight to see.

Image

With the overspray

After that, I only used a very, very light touch and gently swept it across my face and the sheen actually ended up looking  very pretty. It didn’t last long though because after a few days the overspray was completely gone. The gorgeous, embossed detail is still going strong though and so is the signature violet scent of Guerlain. It’s not too overpowering, I actually find it very pretty and delicate.

112

Without overspray

The color is absolutely stunning. It’s a beautiful, reddish tan (not orange) that looks perfect with almost any eye color, cheek color and lip color I throw at it. It is not completely matte, but the shimmer is barely detectable and it is not a glitter bomb in the least. I actually find the shimmer to be very flattering. I especially like using it on days where I don’t want to wear much makeup and I just want my skin to have a healthy glow to it. It’s huge too, so it’s going to last me a very long time. It is limited edition though, and I still am contemplating on getting a back up while it’s still available. It’s just that pretty. 

117

If you’re looking for a bronzer that looks natural, gives you a sunkissed glow and not over power your other makeup, look no further.

P.S. I’m sorry for the goosebumps and my horribly blue arm. I’ve been swatching in  10 degree weather outside and my arms just refuse to look even somewhat alive! But you can see what a great job the bronzer does of lighting up even the palest/deadest complexions!

Love,

Meg

One thought on “Here comes the Soleia!

  1. Pingback: Getting a little color. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

