Who wants to look world famous?

003

Benifit World Famous Neutrals – Most Glamorous Nudes Ever

What Sephora says:

“These rich, illuminating eyeshadows in award-winning creaseless creams and new long wear powder-shadows make going glam easy! The universally flattering shades layer beautifully—and the tips and tricks show you how to create looks for daytime and playtime.”

Let me start off by saying I am so happy that I found a neutral palette with all warm eyeshadows! I feel that most cooler tones don’t look good on me and so many neutral palettes these days contain too much taupe and cooler eyeshadows! Finally, I found one that doesn’t. The packaging is also so versatile too! Once you’re done with it, you can use the case for jewelry or any other nick knacks you might want to throw in there. Hey Benefit, your cute side is showing.

005

All of the shades are extremely buttery and smooth, as well as pigmented. The powder eyeshadows had no fallout and none of the shades are overly glittery, it’s more of a refined shimmer. The only one that shows more specks of glitter than the other colors is, “Kiss Me I’m Tipsy,” and even then there was no fallout. I loved that the set came with two creaseless cream eyeshadows because they’re my absolute favorite cream eyeshadows on the market and live up to their name! I experienced no creasing with them when I wore them all day, just as I had expected. There is also a, “Tips and Tricks” tutorial on the top of the palette and when you open it up, there’s a mirror underneath there! Usually I hate the tutorials that come with palettes, but this one is actually great!  One of my favorite looks from the suggestions is to do an allover wash of color with “Birthday Suit” and then pat on “It’s Complicated” in the center of my lid. It’s such a feminine, low key daytime look! I promise I’ll do a FOTD (Face of the day for those who don’t know) showcasing this palette soon!

012

From left: Call My Buff, It’s Complicated, Pleasure, Kiss Me I’m Tipsy, Birthday Suit, Two Cents

Benefit hit it out of the park with these palettes, and if this one doesn’t strike your  fancy, there are two others that just might!

Where to buy: Sephora and Benefit-$30

Love, Meg

3 thoughts on “Who wants to look world famous?

  1. Pingback: Get Jazzy! FOTD | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: My birthday FOTD and OOTD | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: The only time you’ll want to look easy. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

