Soft as a petal.

Image

Rosy Glow Healthy Glow Awakening Blush

What Sephora says:

“Recreate the look of just-pinched, rosy cheeks with this finely-milled light-pink blush. The unique formula adjusts to your skin’s natural chemistry to create a customized look and the universal shade, Petal #001, is flattering on all skintones. Its ultra-fine, powder texture and irresistible rose fragrance offer a moment of pure indulgence with each application.”

I have to be honest. It is a rare occasion when I wear blush, and I mean rare. After having acne for all these years, I just didn’t like how it sat on my skin and made my acne look even more noticeable than it already was. That’s why I lean more towards bronzers because they don’t emphasize my already irritated skin. However, when I saw this blush, it was love at first sight, like what Noah said to Allie when he first met her, “When I see something I like, I gotta… I love it.” Yes, I am a little messed up for comparing falling in love with makeup to falling in love with another person. But you guys, it’s just that beautiful!

Image

The description Sephora gave was perfect. The color really does change a little bit! It becomes a deeper flush, and doesn’t look nearly as shocking as it does in the pan. The closest dupe I can compare it with is NARS Gaiety, but Gaiety lacks in pigment, applies patchily and just sits on your face. I actually ended up returning it to Sephora and bought this instead and I am so glad I did. It applies beautifully and it doesn’t take much to build up the color. Imagine that you just came in from a run during winter and your cheeks are still flush from the cold. That’s the best description I can give, because it really does give you a rosy glow. Also, the pretty embossed logo on the product does start to disappear after awhile, but not too quickly if you’re worried about using it. Overall, I think Dior made such an elegant product. It feel gorgeous when I’m using it!

The only problems I’ve had with it is that it doesn’t last very long without a setting powder or if your skin gets oily throughout the day. Other than that, I’ve had no issues with it and it will last me a lifetime considering I need so little of it to get the look I want to achieve.

Image

Unblended on left, blended on right

So don’t walk, run to your nearest Sephora and pick this up. It’s supposed to be limited edition but I picked this up last spring and it’s still on the shelves. It truly is a must have, even for a bronzer person like me. Who knows? Maybe Ryan Gosling will be there and comment on how your complexion is glowing!

Where to buy: Sephora and Dior counters for $44

Love,

Meg

One thought on “Soft as a petal.

  1. Pingback: Petals to the Gorgeous. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

