Can you handle the scandal?

Image

The Balm Nude’tude Palette in Feeling Naughty

I have to admit, one of the reasons I bought this palette is because the design is just so darling. I love The Balm, they always have creative names for all of their cosmetics and it’s just a dynamite brand!  I wish Sephora still sold them! I saw this palette reviewed on Temptalia last year (if you have not checked her out, definitely do so) and I loved it. I was lucky enough to snag this sexy little thing on sale during Black Friday, but I’d say it’s well worth the price if you’re looking to have one yourself. Besides, once you see how cute it is, how could you say no? 

Image

Seriously, how cute is that?

There are two versions of this palette. I have the Feeling Naughty one where you have the girls posing with their eye shadow dresses as decoration. But, if your really don’t find that as cute as I do or just too scandalous, you can buy the Feeling Nice one as well where it just shows a bedroom instead. However, the colors are the same in both palettes, so you don’t need to worry about that!

Mostof the colors are neutral and just a few are smokey, which I love! It makes it a great palette to take with you on vacations because you have all of the colors that you could need. They’re all very buttery and smooth, and I’ve had no issues with fallout with any of the colors. The only shade that sheers out too much is silly, but if you very lightly pat it on top of another color, it tends to work. Otherwise, all of the shades are a dream and go extremely well together. I use this palette almost everyday, and one of my favorite looks is to wear ‘Standoffish’ all over my lid and then put ‘Sultry’ on my outer corners and blend it into my crease. Another one of my favorite colors is ‘Schitzo’ because it’s such a gorgeous bronze. I love using as an all over lid color to create a really bronze, smokey eye. The plummy color ‘Sexy’ is beautiful as a liner color by the way, just wet your brush and put it over some golds and be ready to make your eyes stand out!

If you’re looking for a palette that doesn’t have as many warm colors as the Naked Palette, I’d say go with this one. It has amazing colors, lovely pigment and fantastic staying power. Besides, just seeing how adorable those pinup girls look makes me want to recreate it. Who doesn’t want to look like a pinup? No one, that’s who. So get your pinup on and pick this up. I can guarantee your new look will have everyone’s attention.

Image

From left: Sassy, Stubborn, Snobby, Standoffish, Sultry, Schitzo, Selfish, Sophisticated, Silly, Sexy, Sleek, Serious

Where to buy: The Balm, and Nakedology $36

Love,

Meg

2 thoughts on “Can you handle the scandal?

  1. Pingback: Is it spring yet? FOTD. | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: Face of the Day! | Painted Lady

Show some love!

