Never lets me down.

Image

Jane Iredale Pure Pressed Base Mineral Powder in Warm Silk

What Jane Iredale says: “The look is sheer and semi-matte. The feel is weightless. Trust our pressed mineral foundation to look like your skin, only better.”

I’ve been using Jane Iredale products for over four years now, and I can’t imagine being without them. All of the products helped calm and cover my extremely irritated, acneic skin and did so without clogging my pores back in high school, and still do now. My favorite of her entire line so far though has been the Pure Pressed Base. Even though I have now found other fantastic foundations too, I still come back to this one when my skin just won’t cooperate or I need something I can just throw on and go.

Image

There’s my red hair!

At the moment, this is my go-to foundation for my 8am Statistics class. Because honestly, who wants to put on a full face of makeup for that? I know I don’t! But do I want to go completely barefaced either? Nope! So I get my lazy self out of bed and reach for this. I love that I can powder this on with a bit of concealer and have a flawless face in less than ten minutes. If you worry about mineral foundations looking uneven or heavy, this will change your mind. It doesn’t sit on the skin, it sinks right in and looks beyond natural. I would say that you could build this up from a light to medium coverage, but not full. I would try out Jane Iredale’s BB cream or the Amazing Base if that’s what you’re looking for. What’s even better about this foundation is that it lasts all day, even through a sweat session when I’m at Ultimate! All without a primer! It does say that it’s highly water resistant, and it lives up to those claims very well. I also love that this has an SPF 20 factor! You can never have too much sunscreen! If you’re worried about it casting a white glow in photos, don’t be. I’ve never had it do that to me. It’s always photographed beautifully. When it does start to finally show signs of wear, it doesn’t look all that bad. It usually starts fading at first and then begins slipping, but it’s nothing that a little more setting powder or a quick touching up can’t take care of.

I would definitely recommend this foundation for anyone with sensitive skin, whether it be acne prone, rosacea, eczema, or just general sensitivity. I absolutely adore it, and I can’t imagine being without it. Another awesome thing about Jane Iredale is that they have a great color selection! They also have three different undertone categories to choose from, so everyone is accommodated. I’ve bought three refills since my original and I can’t imagine being without it! You’ll want to check this out, it’s fantastic.

Image

Heavy swatch of Warm Silk

Ingredients List:

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 14%, Zinc Oxide 3%. Ingredients: Mica, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Plankton Extract, Algae Extract, Pinus Strobus (Pine) Bark Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Chromium Oxide Greens.

Where to buy: Janeiredale.com and select spas for $52

Love,

Meg

Show some love!

