The “It goes with everything,” bronzer.

Image

Poudre Bonne Mine Healthy Glow Powder 2 Douce Croisière

What Sephora says: Totally weightless and invisible on the skin, this creamy formula provides ultimate softness and a light-as-air natural finish. With a consistency that’s easy to blend, this bronzer can be applied alone with the Givenchy Kabuki brush or over Mister Radiant. Use it year-round to smooth pores, even the skin’s texture, and provide a healthy glow.

When I saw this bronzer featured on one of my favorite bloggers sites, I knew I had to get it. Back then, I only had one other bronzer (Benefit Hoola) and I needed something a bit warmer in tone for my mom’s wedding. This specific bronzer is what made me fall head over heels for bronzers in general. Sephora got these in about three days before my mom’s wedding but they didn’t have any testers for me to swatch. Alright, I thought that was cutting it close, but oh well. So I waited until the day before the wedding and I went back to check, and they still didn’t have the testers! I was in a panic mode! In my mind, I had two choices. I either buy the one I saw swatches of online, and just bite the bullet, or not get it at all. Thankfully, a helpful SA knew I was desperate and made testers for me. I was so thankful! I’m glad she did too, because I walked home with the one that I didn’t expect to get, but I’m glad I did!

Image

Can you tell I’ve made a dent in it since March?

First off, the texture of this bronzer is absolutely amazing! It has a hard gel-like texture that’s hard to describe. It just blends in so smoothly with your skin and leaves behind no trace of powdery-ness. You really don’t need a lot to build up color. It’s very pigmented and just a few swipes with a brush with give your face the much needed liveliness it needs.The color is phenomenal, and all of the others are too. It’s is a golden tan, and really works well with any other makeup. Don’t worry about it looking orange, it never does! It also doesn’t fade throughout the day either, it stays strong from morning until night. I adore using it with my Eyes to Kill eyeshadow, the pair look stunning when used together. I don’t have enough good things to say about this bronzer, it’s just perfect. Both this and the Soleia are what I reach for the most. I want to go back and pick up #3 very badly! Actually, I just want to own them all!

Image

Left unblended, right blended

This bronzer worked perfectly for the wedding. It stayed true all day and never faded! It also looked so natural and not over the top, which was perfect because I wanted my mom to be the center of attention. Here’s a picture of what it looked like that day! To the left is Chantell, who is our guest blogger and will actually be posting monthly for us! She’s absolutely crazy and wonderful, and you guys will love her! She’s just as makeup obsessed as I am, just in a few different ways!

Image

Chantell on the left, me on the right wearing my Givenchy bronzer

Definitely run to Sephora and grab this! I hope they never run out!

Where to buy: Sephora for $50

Love,

Meg

7 thoughts on “The “It goes with everything,” bronzer.

  1. I have never, ever bought any of Givenchy’s makeup – but this makes me want to give it a try. I’m still stuck on NARS Laguna and Laura Mercier’s bronzing gel – but you’re right, the gel/cream-like consistencies are just so much better.

    • I adore NAR’s Laguna! I have a sample size and I plan on purchasing the full size once I run out. I’ve never tried Laura Mercier’s bronzing gel, only her shimmer blocks, but I’ll definitely have to check it out! I feel like Givenchy gets overlooked sometimes at Sephora. It is an expensive brand, but you do get what you pay for. This bronzer really is phenomenal, and is so versatile. I’d give it a go for sure! Or at least swatch it 🙂 Let me know what you think if you do! I hope you fall in love with it as much as I did!

      • I’m going to have to swatch it – so it’s like – a gel/powder formulation? That sounds wicked – and it looks amazing on. I’m going to check it out before I go to work, ahaha!

      • It’s so hard to describe! It’s a hard gel- like powder. It’s not springy like Estee Lauder’s Gelée’s are, but it’s not powder like a normal bronzer either. It’s right in between. It’s so buttery and smooth and really just sinks right in unlike any other bronzer I own. #2 and #3 are more golden than the other two, #1 is really light and you could use as an all over face powder, and #4 is the brownest of the four. They’re all gorgeous in their own way though! Haha! It’s always fun to make a Sephora trip to swatch something awesome before you have to start your day. Been there, done that, too!

  2. Pingback: Get Jazzy! FOTD | Painted Lady

Show some love!

