Isn’t this just peachy?

Image

Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait

There’s a funny story behind this lipstick. My boyfriend had won $250 to Walgreens at a Business Competition (I know, weird prize, right?) and since he didn’t know what to buy there, he brought along his best friend and me to split it with him. Bad idea. I ended up using $120 of it to buy makeup-just makeup. When they rang up the bill, my boyfriend had no clue how I could spend that much at the drugstore, let alone half of it be on lipsticks! Let’s just say I’m lucky he loves me that much and is still with me even though I’m completely addicted. At least I use everything I bought! This little gem is perhaps my favorite color out of all!

Image

Look at those sparkles!

I adore this color! It’s the perfect peach with just a slight tint of red. It immediately brightens up your whole face with warmth! I love pairing this with my Terra Soleia bronzer or my Orgasm blush because it’s the perfect compliment. This particular color is just slightly grainy since there is sparkle but it’s really not that noticeable. Besides, the sparkles just add to the dimension of the lipstick and make your lips look fuller, who doesn’t want that? The feel of these lip butters are phenomenal too! They really got the name right. They’re so smooth, creamy and pigmented. They last awhile as well and leave behind a slight stain as they wear off. You don’t get the dreaded, “Ring of Death” either and they still leaves your lips soft when it’s gone too. I love it!

Image

Heavy swatch

If you’re looking for an affordable lipstick, these are a great option and they seriously rival higher end lipsticks. They’re well worth a look!

Image

Where to buy: Online at Revlon and in drugstores for $6.49

Love,

Meg

11 thoughts on “Isn’t this just peachy?

  1. i only have 2 revlon lip butters! i don’t think i’ve used them since i bought them around this time last year. Ooops. Anyway, I was just thinking that i could use a massive gift card to a drugstore to buy the things i want but don’t need. LOL. lucky you! what else did you buy?!

    • I bought two L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows in Iced Latte and Golden Emerald, love them and I bought some L’oreal Colour Riche Balms too, those are so amazing as well! I also bought a Revlon gloss and their new Just Bitten Kissable stains, I think I bought two. Then I got some Sally Hansen glosses as well! I think all in all I bought around 12-15 lip products! Haha! It was such a crazy drugstore haul! I’ll be doing reviews for them all too sooner or later! Definitely try out your lip butters! They’re amazing! What colors did you get?

  2. Pingback: Pretty pairings. | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: Have your cake and put it on your lips too! | Painted Lady

  4. Pingback: Berrylicious. | Painted Lady

  5. Pingback: Get jealous. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

