Face Mask Friday! Seaweed Sea Monster.

Image

What you will need for the Seaweed Lemon Mask

I love this mask! I usually only make it with seaweed and aloe, but I decided to add a little bit of lemon juice to make it have a bit of a kick. The mask seemed to have a bit of a reaction though when I added the lemon juice, it ended up looking like a souffle after a couple of minutes! I took a picture because I couldn’t stop laughing!

Image

Doesn’t that look so strange! Definitely not a souffle for eating!

It did go down after a few minutes though, so it must’ve just been the initial reaction to it. I’m thinking I might have added too much lemon juice!

Image

Nice and normal now

Anyway, back to the mask. Seaweed helps purify your skin and has loads of amino acids, vitamins and minerals to help nourish and protect your skin. It also helps with inflammation and is extremely beneficial for acne. Aloe helps moisturize your skin, and the lemon juice helps to brighten and detoxify dull and damaged skin. Now for the fun part, I’ll show you how to make it!

Measurements are estimations, I don’t usually measure out my ingredients.

1. Add about 3 tablespoons of kelp powder to your mixing bowl

2. Then, add 2 tablespoons of lemon juice (omit lemon juice if your skin is super sensitive)

3. Lastly, add 1 tablespoon of aloe vera

4. Mix it all up!

5. Gently pat it onto your skin and leave on for 10-15 minutes. Don’t let it harden too much! It’ll be too hard to take off!

6. Rinse with warm water and follow up with your moisturizer

When you put this on, this mask is really, really slippery and it’s hard to build up coverage in areas. Don’t worry if it doesn’t look perfect, it’s not supposed to. I usually try to build it up around my problem areas a little bit more, but you don’t need to. You will look like a green sea monster, I’m not even kidding. That’s the fun part about masks though! You can laugh at yourself and help your skin at the same time!

Image

Being goofy for the camera. It’s more fun to make faces at yourself when you look this ridiculous!

I love this mask! My suite-mate Amaya also tried this on after I made it as well and she couldn’t stop feeling her skin after! She even came into my room as I was writing this and told me to feel her face because it was so smooth! This mask is so much fun and so good for your skin, especially if it’s irritated. My face feels great, balanced and is definitely less irritated than before.

Image

I like that huge blob on the left side of my face. It showcases how perfectly slippery this mask is!

 Have some fun with this one! You know you want to! Let me know how it turns out if you do!

Love,

Meg

3 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday! Seaweed Sea Monster.

Show some love!

