The one I had been waiting for.

Image

Diorskin Nude Glow Healthy Glow Summer Powder in Aurora

Back when I first started looking at blogs which was around two years ago, this limited edition bronzer was mentioned countless times as being touted, “the best bronzer ever.” This was back before I was super into bronzers so I didn’t care nearly as much as I do now, but I do remember that I thought it was extremely gorgeous even then. By the time I wanted to get it, it had sold out everywhere. I thought I was never going to get my hands on this golden girl until a blog sale came up by the lovely Joanne at The Convenient Beauty a couple months ago with one that had never been opened. I jumped at the chance and it was soon mine, and we’ve lived happily ever after ever since.

Image

The peachy goodness that is Dior Aurora

The amazing difference between this bronzer and all of the others is honestly the color. It’s not orange, it’s more of a peachy/pink bronze with very fine micro-shimmer. I’ve never seen another bronzer like it. There’s no hint of brown in it whatsoever. The overall look of it is very, very warm but don’t let that scare you. The color looks good on any skin tone, even the extremely fair. All of the different threaded patterns in it are different colors, which I’m sure you can see. It literally adds a glow to your skin when you wear it, your face just lights up. It’s also insanely pigmented, so it’s easy to overdo especially on fair skin.  I love pairing this bronzer with a strong lip and just a little mascara. I can’t wait to wear this bronzer in the summer, it’s going to be the perfect addition to my minimal summer makeup.

134

Heavy swatch left, blended right

I’m sorry to review a limited edition bronzer, but it’s too pretty not to show off. If you can find this bronzer, I highly recommend that you pick it up. It’s worth it. If you’ve found in the past that bronzers have been too brown or dark for you, this would be absolutely perfect. So far I haven’t found a dupe for it, but you can bet that I’ll be looking for one the moment I see myself hit pan.

The bronzer when it was available was sold for $46 but I bought it for $50 at the blog sale

Love,

Meg

25 thoughts on “The one I had been waiting for.

    • So far I haven’t had any close dupes yet, but I’m looking for some! I’m wondering if the Diorskin Nude Tan Glow Sun Powders have any close one’s though. I’ll do a side by side comparison next time I’m at Sephora and I will let you know!

    • If you can find it, you will be very lucky! This bronzer was LE from two or three summers ago! The MAC one will be a little bit easier to find! :] Let me know if you have any luck! Thank you!

  1. Pingback: Need a boost? | Painted Lady

Show some love!

