Sugar High.

Image

Benefit Sugar Bomb Blush

What Sephora says: “Gimme some sugar—with Sugarbomb! These four unique shades of rose, shimmering pink, soft plum, and peach blend together perfectly for a delicious “sugar rush flush.”

Can you guys tell that this blush has been through the wringer? I believe it’s two or three years old, and has been jostling around in my makeup bag for that long. I bought this when I used to love blush more than bronzer, and even though my views have changed, I still come back to this one when my face is in dire need of a sugar high. 

Image

All four of the beautiful colors

What I love most about this blush is that the four individual colors create such a perfect, peachy pink flush–without glitter (I’m looking at you Orgasm) Keep in mind that it does have golden shimmer, but it’s very fine and does not emphasize pores like others do. When I first saw it, I did not think the lilac shade was going to add much to the blush, but it softens the overall look and keeps it from looking orange-y. It’s soft to the touch, doesn’t kick up too much powder and is easy to blend. You don’t need to dig your brush around to get the color out either, it’s plenty pigmented. I love pairing this look with soft eyes and peach lips, especially in the spring and summer. It’s completely effortless.

Image

Softly blended on left, unblended on right

I can’t wait to dig this back out for spring, hopefully it’s right around the corner!

Where to buy: Sephora and Benefit for $28

Love,

Meg

13 thoughts on “Sugar High.

    • I’m trying to figure out what color it would be! I’m having a total memory problem right now trying to figure it out! I’m glad you’re still hanging onto it, even in a condition like mine! It’s worth it! Thank you so much! That’s so sweet of you!

Show some love!

