My favorite MLBB shade.

Image

L’oreal Colour Riche Balm in 118 Satin

What L’oreal says: “Indulge your lips with Colour Riche® Balm. This tinted lip balm provides a hint of luscious, kissable color, smoothing lips instantly and for a full 8 hours of continuous hydration. Lips are softer and more supple all day long—and keeps conditioning even after it’s been removed.”

I bought this when I was able to go shopping with my boyfriends gift card to Walgreens (best boyfriend ever) and I couldn’t wait to try it on! I had heard so much about these and I was so stoked that I finally owned a few. I loved this color the moment I tried it on my lips! I wear it almost every day, it’s that perfect! 

Image

I have quite a bit of pigment in my natural lip color, so I can forgo gloss or lipstick if I really want to. However, I do like something on my lips because they get chapped very easily in winter and this balm happens to be the best of both worlds. It’s such a nice, soft petal pink, that makes my lips look plump, glossy and hydrated. It doesn’t add a ridiculous amount of color, but what color it does add makes my lips stand out but not in a bold way. I love wearing it to my 8am Statistics class because it adds some color to my face without looking too harsh that early in the morning. It always wears off really nicely. I’d say I get a good two hours without eating or drinking until it starts to disappear, but my lips still feel hydrated!

Image

If you have yet to pick one of these us, run out to your store and grab a few colors. Just follow L’oreal’s slogan, “Because you’re worth it.”

Where to buy: Drugstores for $7.95

Love,

Meg

5 thoughts on “My favorite MLBB shade.

Show some love!

