Good as gold.

Image

Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush in Or

Some of you may hate me again for featuring a limited edition item again, but I use this product so often that it deserves a mention. Back when I first dyed my hair red, I was noticing that a lot of colors didn’t seem to look as good on me anymore, especially cooler tones. I really started experimenting with an overall warmer look for myself and the moment I saw this, I knew I had to have it. I’m kicking myself for not getting a backup. ImageThis blush originally came out in the Chanel Rouge Byzantine Collection in fall 2011. It was such a stunning collection, but this stood out to me the most for being so unique. It does say that it’s a blush, but it was meant to be used a a highlighter over the new blush in Rouge to create a gorgeous golden red flush. Since I didn’t want anything to do with a blush back then, I only bought Or, which was exactly what I was looking for. It’s a gorgeous yellow gold, that has very fine shimmer, no glitter. When swept over your cheeks, down the bridge of your nose and lightly patted on your chin, your skin looks beautifully sun kissed. I adore pairing this with many of my bronzers, and even blushes because it just adds that extra, ‘oomph’ to your look and makes it shine. I love the warmth it give to my face, and I’m so glad it’s not in the least bit frosty like some of those other highlighters that make you look glittery and ghosty. This is refined elegance, as Chanel is so known for doing. 

Image

Very heavy swatch of Chanel Joues Contraste Blush in Or

I know the above swatch might look super scary, but I promise it’s not. I had to build it up to get the color, it’s normally pretty sheer. If you have been looking for a nice, warm toned highlighter, I urge you to try to find this. That is, if I don’t find it first!

I bought this online at Chanel in summer of 2011 for $43

Love,

Meg

3 thoughts on “Good as gold.

  1. Pingback: Getting a little color. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

