The bronzer that just wouldn’t quit.

Image

Jane Iredale So Bronze 2 Bronzing Powder

What Jane Iredale says: “Brush on cheeks, nose, chin and forehead for the ultimate, sun-kissed look. So-Bronze® 2 is slightly darker, with the addition of a quarter moon of pressed gold powder-just like sunshine!”

You know what this bronzer makes me feel like? This quote from the movie bridesmaids. “You are more beautiful than Cinderella! You smell like pine needles, and have a face like sunshine!” It is just that perfect. It was the second bronzer I ever bought, and I wore it every single day, I’m not even joking. I wore it until pan was showing half of the bottom! But then, on a very unfortunate day, it had just had enough of me using it over and over. It broke. I was devastated! So I held onto it, just as a reminder of what it once was. However, I recently learned how to fix broken makeup, and it was like a sign from above. I dug this out of the depths of my makeup bag, and began to doctor it up like new again. Let me tell you, it worked like a charm! It may not look the same anymore, but I have my old bronzer back and I couldn’t be happier!

Image

It’s still beautiful to me!

This bronzer before it broke was made in the shape of a moon, with the darker bronze being the part that makes up 3/4 of it, while a shimmery gold crescent makes up the last 1/4 of it. It was very pretty to look at! I wish I could’ve kept its original design, but just having it again makes me one happy bronzed girl.

This bronzer is a warm, coppery, terracotta bronze. That sounds confusing, I know, but it’s really hard to describe! It’s not orange at all, and it gives you the most gorgeous sun kissed look I’ve ever seen from a bronzer. It really looks like you have spent a day at the beach when you put it on. It’s very smooth and buttery and packs a ton of pigment. You need a very light hand when working with this bronzer, a little goes a long way. I’ve had no issues with it fading whatsoever, it stays on all day. It doesn’t get patchy either, it goes on very smooth and blends right in with your skin in a gorgeously natural way. It is a bit on the shimmery side though with a few stray glitter particles. however it is in no way comparable to the famous glitter bombs called NARS Orgasm and Super Orgasm. What little glitter there is seems to disappear when buffed into your skin, so it’s not much to worry about.

Image

Heavily swatched on left, blended on right

I think it comes as no surprise that I adore Jane Iredale. Their quality is superb and I will continue to buy their makeup for years to come. This is a huge win in my book, and I urge you to take a look at it in person, and if this color scares all of you fair ladies, they do have others that are gorgeous as well.

Where to buy: Select spas and online at Jane Iredale for $42

Love,

Meg

P.S. I am wearing it in this look I did a few weeks ago!

9 thoughts on “The bronzer that just wouldn’t quit.

  1. Pingback: Face of the Day! | Painted Lady

Show some love!

