Pretty pairings.

Image

L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows in Golden Emerald and Iced Latte

What L’oreal says: “For the 1st time ever, L’Oréal Paris introduces an ultra intense eye shadow that lasts from day until dawn—a full 24 hours. This revolutionary formula fuses the ease of a powder with the velvety caress of a cream to create a unique hybrid that glides on effortlessly. And with its unique technology, your eyes are enhanced with pure, magnified pigment. Make a lasting impression without batting an eye.
Intense, maximized color, Luxurious powder-cream texture, 24-hour long-lasting hold, Waterproof, crease resistant, fade resistant”

These two eyeshadows were another one of my purchases during my Walgreens shopping spree (read about that crazy story here) and were the first of the Infallible line I had ever tried. I had heard so many praises about them, and since I’m a huge fan of the Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill eyeshadows, I thought I had to give these a go. While they may not be Giorgio Armani, these do pack a serious punch for being labeled as drugstore eye shadows. 

Image

If you’ve ever felt Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill eyeshadows, these feel a lot like that. For more on what I mean, here is my review for reference. They’re extremely smooth, and don’t ball up like some other cream eye shadows do. The pigment is outstanding! One swipe of your finger or brush yields great color pay off, and it blends seamlessly onto your lid.

The color Golden Emerald is my favorite out of the two. It’s a gorgeous dark emerald green with golden flecks that are very pronounced. There’s absolutely zero fallout with this shade, and the pigment is rich. I’ve used it as a liner and it makes my brown-hazel eyes really stand out!

Iced Latte is a great base color. It’s an icy beige that can pull a little frosty if you use too much. However, when sheered out, it’s a great highlighting wash of color that brightens lids. It glides over your lids so smoothly and effortlessly and leaves no streaks. I absolutely adore it.

Both of these colors don’t fade as the day goes on, and look as if I had just applied them hours later. While they’re not as intense as the Eyes to Kill are, or multi-dimensional, they are still a worthwhile product to have in your makeup bag. I love these two shades, and I can’t wait to wear this combination all summer!

Image

Iced Latte on left, Golden Emerald on right

I am so picking up more of these shadows when I get the chance! The problem will be deciding what colors–if not all!

Where to buy: online at L’oreal Paris and in drugstores for $7.95

Love,

Meg

P.S. I also just joined bloglovin! I’m still trying to figure it out, so bear with me. I apparently have to post this link to have it work. <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4845371/?claim=qv7hwmbhmpx”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

9 thoughts on “Pretty pairings.

  1. Pingback: Dark Goddess FOTD | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: Petals to the Gorgeous. | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: Smoke it out. | Painted Lady

Show some love!

