Spring fever

Image

spring is the advil to my winter hangover

Spring is 8 days away! And I couldn’t be more ready to finally beat these winter blues — or at least trade them for some springy turquoise and pastel hues. Originally I planned to do a spring post using my Lit Cosmetics glitter in Yoda, seen on Meg in our “Getting down and glittery” post, but after I applied it, I felt it just looked a bit too harsh. This soft pastel look is exactly what I imagine for a sunny day in March. I’ll save the glitter for my drunken St. Patty’s celebrations.

A touch of sunshine, and a hint of sky…

I used three colors from my Beaute Basics Matte Color eyeshadow palette, dampening them with water first: a light yellow, a springy green, and a soft turquoise on top of Mac Paint Pot in Bare Study. Through the crease I blended Tarte Amazonian Clay Body Bronzer. No liner, and just a single coat of DiorShow Blackout mascara. I filled in my brows a little thicker than usual with Anastasia brow duo in Ash Blonde.Image

Image…and a sunkissed glow

I used my of-the-moment-favorite foundation Urban Decay Naked Skin in 2.0 and some OCC Concealer in Y1. I really blended in quite a bit of the Tarte bronzer onto my cheeks and throughout my face, topped that off with DiorNude Highlighter for a fresh glow.

Gloss even the perfect petal would envy

I used a light pink gloss from Meg’s Anastasia Kisses On My List set.

Image

spring is nature’s way of saying “let’s party!”

Chantell Nicole

6 thoughts on “Spring fever

Show some love!

