Face Mask Friday-Drink it up!

Image

Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask

What Origins says: “Skin depends on water for its youthful functioning. But all day long, skin loses vital moisture. And the busier you are, the more it loses. This intense moisture replacement mask with Avocado and Apricot Kernel Oil deeply and instantly quenches compromised moisture reserves and builds a reservoir for tomorrow. Japanese Seaweed repairs skin’s barrier to prevent future dehydration and signs of premature aging.”

My skin was horribly dry and irritated this winter, and I really needed something that was going to soothe my sensitive skin and not irritate it. The problem was, I’d never had a moisturizing mask before, so I didn’t know what to look for. I wanted something natural, and I loved Origins already, so I headed down to the counter to see what they had. I ended up coming home with two different masks, the charcoal and this one! I love them both so much, but this is my favorite of the two. 

I use this mask whenever my skin is just feeling tight, dry and bothered by the wind and the cold. When they say intensive, they mean it. My skin is immediately soothed. I haven’t left it on all night before like it recommends because I need to put my Retin A-Micro on my skin, but I have left it on for about two hours before and my skin has never felt softer. It’s not greasy in the least, it just feels very creamy and hydrating. It is thicker, and not watered down at all, so you don’t need a ton to get the job done. I like to take it off with a toner instead of water, because it leaves my skin more hydrated that way.

I have seen a remarkable improvement in my skin since using this, and whenever my skin starts to act up, I turn to this for an easy fix. My favorite thing to do is to put this on and relax for a few hours or do my homework. It hasn’t made me break out whatsoever, even though Avocado oil can clog pores, so I’m grateful for that. If you have dry skin or sensitive skin, I would highly recommend you to try this out. I have combination oil skin, and this works like a charm for me. I adore it, and plan on buying the full bottle when I run out. It’s just that good.

Where to buy: online at Origins and at Origins counters for $16-$23

Love,

Meg

13 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday-Drink it up!

  1. I have been recently introduced to Origins (I got a kit, I made a post about it) and so far I’m loving their products! Great quality no?!

    • Yay! I am so glad I that you’re going to try it! It hasn’t broken me out once! I was worried too, but it really helps to calm my skin more than I thought it would. You could always try a sample too, just in case!

  2. hey Meg can you tell me is it available in US >? I thought origins is a UK brand. This is second review I m reading about the company product today. My skin is super dry and sensitive in winters. In summers it is combination-dry. I have been using St Ives Mineral Clay Mask and some cold yogurt whenever I need to soothe it. I still have your banana mask on my to-do list.

    • It is definitely available in the US! I’ve never lived anywhere else, and it’s been available here for as long as I can remember. I think this mask would be perfect for you, especially since you have dry skin even in the summer.Yogurt is amazing for dry skin as well, and I should include it in more of my masks for sure, just because it is a great ingredient! Definitely try the banana mask. I promise it helps a lot! I’ll be doing an oat one really soon that will help as well. Oats are some of my favorite ingredients to use.

  3. Pingback: Face Mask Friday! Clear skin for the win! | Painted Lady

  4. Pingback: My Winter Skin Saviors | Painted Lady

Show some love!

