Face Mask Friday! Clear skin for the win!

Image

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask

What Origins says: “When environmental toxins, dirt and debris get under your skin, its waste-filtering system gets jammed, pores get clogged, skin looks cloudy. Nature’s complexion clean-up crew gets to the bottom of skins overcast condition and clears the way for it to act its best. Activated Charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out deep-dwelling pore-cloggers, White China Clay absorbs environmental toxins, Lecithin dissolves impurities. Without all that “stuff” down there, skin “breathes a sigh of relief.”

This is the other mask I decided to buy on my trip to Origins when I bought the Drink Up Intensive and I have to say, I love both of these! If you’re looking for a mask to cut through oil, heal acne and de-gunk your pores, this can do the job. 

ImageWhile my skin may be combination, there are days where I feel like my whole face is just a greasy mess. When I don’t have time to whip up my own face mask for cutting down grease, I turn to this as an easy treatment. It’s cooling when you first put it on, and instantly soothes my irritated and red face. The charcoal really helps to detoxify my pores without over-drying, which is a problem I have with a lot of clay masks, so I love that this is gentler but still gets the job done. I leave this on for about 10-20 minutes, not letting it dry too much and then I rinse it off with warm water. After I rinse it off, my redness is reduced, my acne is less inflamed and my oil is gone. My face feels fresh and clean and ready for the rest of my night treatments. Sometimes I’ll even dab this on problem areas and leave it on for the night, and usually I wake up with my skin much clearer than the night before!

If your skin is oily, breakout prone and inflamed, you need to check out this mask. Even if your skin is combination and only gets oily occasionally, you still need to check it out. It’s a good mask to use once a week to keep your skin in check.

Where to buy: online at Origins, at counters and in Sephora for $16-$23

Love,

Meg

2 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday! Clear skin for the win!

Show some love!

