Save your skin.

Image

Algenist Ultra Lightweight UV Defense Fluid SPF 50

What Sephora says: “This fast-absorbing, ultra-lightweight fluid provides daily protection against broad-spectrum UVA/UVB damage. Alguronic acid combines with antioxidant-rich botanicals and UVA/UVB protecting actives to delay signs of aging caused by sun and environmental stressors. This oil-free, sheer formula has a silky texture and weightless feel, designed to apply smoothly on top of other skincare products and under makeup for a soft, matte finish.” What it’s formulated without: Parabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Dyes, Phthalates GMO’s, and Triclosan

With summer right around the corner, it’s really important to start thinking about being more diligent with your sunscreen. Ideally, you should be wearing it everyday, rain or shine. However, I know some of you aren’t as sunscreen-aholics as you should be, (I’ve been there) but let this be the summer that you start getting serious. Your skin depends on it.

Image

 I had read many praises about this product from numerous bloggers, so I knew I needed to take a look at this. Last summer, I went through a huge sunscreen phase where I was trying everything on the market, but I was never satisfied with what I had found. Either they broke me out because they were too greasy, they were too drying or too thick, the list was endless. This little gem was exactly what I was looking for.

I can easily wear this under makeup and do so everyday because it blends in seamlessly with my skin. It’s never affected the wear time of my makeup either. It has a silicone-y feel that is hard to describe. It’s like a mix between a silicone primer and a light moisturizer.  It has never left a white cast on my face, nor has it ever felt greasy or broken me out. The SPF factor is amazing too, that’s just the icing on the cake. You need very little to cover your face, just about the amount I used as the swatch in the picture above. A little goes a very long way. I’ve had this bottle for almost a year now and it’s still going strong.

Seriously, this is the best sunscreen for the face that I have ever found. I am definitely repurchasing this when I run out. There’s not one flaw about this. It does run on the expensive side, but with how much you really end up having to use on your face it pays for itself and it’s not filled with gross and nasty chemicals either. Take a look at it and get it. Your skin will thank you.

Where to buy: online at Sephora and in stores for $38

Love,

Meg

5 thoughts on “Save your skin.

  1. I don’t quite like the siliconey feeling… I find they make me greasy and when I try to blend my makeup on top of them little nasty things ( like dirt) appear on my skin. What kind of skin do you have? maybe it’s just because I have oily skin. Anyway I also reviewed a uv-protector maybe you’d like to have a look at it?
    Love your blog by the way,

    • Oh! I think you’re referring to pilling? I hate it when that happens! This doesn’t do that though. It’s very, very light. I have combination/oily skin. Mainly oily in the summer and I’ve never had it feel greasy. I’ll definitely have to check your review out! Thank you! :]

Show some love!

