Petals to the Gorgeous.

Image

The beautiful Taylor

About two weeks ago, my friend Taylor asked me to do her makeup for a fraternity dinner she was invited to. Of course I said yes! I thought it was the perfect time for me to use my Petals to the Metal eye shadow, and it worked perfectly. We had a blast and I loved how the look turned out. I was told she turned quite a few heads that night. Here are the list of products that I used.

Image

Eyes:

L’oreal Infallible Iced Latte eye shadow

Too Faced Petals to the Metal eye shadow

L’oreal Carbon Black Intense eyeliner

Urban Decay Virgin eye shadow

Urban Decay Darkhorse eye shadow (brows)

Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara

Face

Youngblood Mineral Primer

OCC Y1 Concealer

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores

Dior Rosy Glow Blush

Youngblood Champagne Life Creme Blush

Lips

Anastasia Icy Pink Lipgloss

Image

Image

I had such a great time doing her makeup! I hope I get to work with her again soon! Let me know what you think of her look in the comments, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Love,

Meg

6 thoughts on “Petals to the Gorgeous.

  1. She has lovely freckles and it’s lovely to still see them through the foundation! Nice job. What about the eyeliner you used? Is it a gel liner? Thanks 🙂

    • Nope! It’s a pencil! It’s so black and creamy, I really had to use it lightly because I didn’t want to overpower the eye shadow. It’s blacker than even Perversion by UD. I actually didn’t use any foundation on her! She didn’t need any :] Just a little bit of concealer on her and she was good to go with her skin! I wanted to showcase her freckles too.

    • Thank you Saman! Can you believe that’s only one eye shadow mainly except for the highlight and her brows? Petals to the Metal is by far my absolute favorite. It works with any light you give it!

Show some love!

