Have your cake and put it on your lips too!

Image

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake

Revlon describes it as a- “Buttery balm with beautiful shiny color to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lips.”

This was another lip color that I bought during my Walgreens haul (funny story right here) that I knew I was going to love. I have a huge soft spot for pinks, especially baby pinks and this color is right up my alley. My pink lipstick obsessed alley that is. 

Image

 This lipstick is a bold, baby pink. It screams, “Spring is here! Look at my lips!” whenever I wear it. It’s definitely on the lighter end of the spectrum though, so if you are not a huge fan of light blue based pinks, I would stay away. There is also no sparkle in it, but it does have a noticeable sheen to it that keeps me from saying it’s matte. It is very close to being opaque with just a few swipes on your lips, so having to endlessly keep piling it on will not be a problem with this lipstick. I tend to use it sparingly and put it on lightly because I like the softness it gives when it’s barely there. However, when I am feeling bold, it definitely gives me that ‘oomph’ I’m looking for. It stays on for about 3-4 hours depending on if I’m eating or drinking, but then it’s necessary to reapply. My lips love the moisture it gives during that time though, it doesn’t dry my lips out in the least and my lips feel extremely hydrated and comfortable.

Image

Another win from the Revlon Lip Butters! I seriously need to check out other colors, their summer collection looks gorgeous! If you don’t own one of these yet, you need to. The formula rivals many of its higher end sisters and really holds its own.

Where to buy: online at Revlon and in drugstores for $6.49

Love,

Meg

12 thoughts on “Have your cake and put it on your lips too!

  1. I tend to hate baby pinks (they don’t really work with my complexion) but this one… I LOVE IT! 🙂 I share your love for it. Now if they could only last through my morning coffee…

    • Hahaha! I totally agree with you on that one. I do give them a little bit of leeway because it is kind of like a balm but it would be so nice not to have to reapply after coffee! :] I’m so glad to hear you love it too!

Show some love!

