Smoke it out.

ImageToday I decided to go way out of my comfort zone and try a smokey eye. I thought it would be perfect for tonight since my boyfriend is taking me out on a date. I’m one lucky girl! He loves dramatic eye-liner and he also likes it when I put my hair up in a pony tail, so I thought I’d be nice and wear this look for him tonight. It is a bit dramatic but I’m loving it! Here are the products I used.

Eyes

L’oreal Infallible Eye Shadow Iced Latte

Too Faced Petal to the Metal Eye Shadow

Urban Decay Creep Eye Shadow

Urban Decay Virgin Eye Shadow

L’oreal Carbon Intense Black Eyeliner

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Anastasia Strawburn Brow Powder

Image

Can you tell I’ve been studying too long? My eyes are so tired!

Face

Tarte Clean Slate Flawless Primer

Youngblood Mineral Primer

Youngblood Natural Loose Foundation

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereyes

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores

NARS Sin Blush

Youngblood Champagne Life Highlighter

Lips

Clinique Raspberry Glace Lipstick

Image

Image

 I hope you guys are having a fantastic night! I for one am super stoked to go out and have my favorite dish and a nice glass of wine.

Love,

Meg

21 thoughts on “Smoke it out.

    • Thank you so much! Considering I hardly even wear smokes, that is such a great compliment to me! :] That eyeliner sure was hard to get off though, haha! I’ll definitely be wearing it more often though!

  1. I like you best with no makeup being silly 😉 but I think you look great and hope you had an awesome night! You’re gorgeous with any look!

      • Yes I have Avon super shock pencil eyeliner in black which is the most creamy I have used. I saw Pixiwoo using these for tight line. And other than that I have this local made in Pakistan Kajal which my mother as been using for years. It lines the upper and lower waterline same time applied in closed eye. Works very well.

      • I’ve been looking for a Kajal! Unfortunately, they’re not as waterproof here in the US as they are over there in the Middle East which is such a shame! I’ll have to check out Avon’s, that’s more readily available here. I just have issues with my tight-line staying there for more than a few minutes and not looking like a raccoon soon after!

Show some love!

