Berrylicious.

Image

L’oreal Color Riche Balm in Heavenly Berry

What L’oreal says: “Indulge your lips with Colour Riche® Balm. This tinted lip balm provides a hint of luscious, kissable color, smoothing lips instantly and for a full 8 hours of continuous hydration. Lips are softer and more supple all day long—and keeps conditioning even after it’s been removed.”

I cannot tell you how much I love these balms. This was another color that I bought during my Walgreens shopping spree (read about that funny story here) and I am so happy that I have it. If you still haven’t picked one of these up yet, you need to. You’re missing out. 

Image

Like all of the L’oreal Color Riche Balms, it is rather sheer. A lot of these shades are MLBB (My lips but better) shades, and you’d be hard pressed to find one that doesn’t work for you. Heavenly Berry is a warm raspberry, and although it is not meant to be pigmented, there is still some noticeable color because it is darker than the other shades. It’s highly moisturizing, and feels smooth, not waxy like other balms, when applied. I much prefer these over chapstick to hydrate my lips because I hate that waxy feel associated with most. Obviously if you eat or drink the color will go away and you will have to reapply, but I can get anywhere from 2-3 hours of staying power if I’m not doing much with my lips. When it does start to fade away, it leaves a soft stain behind and my lips don’t feel parched either, which is a huge bonus.

Image

These are phenomenal if you’re looking for just a hint of color but you don’t want to sacrifice hydration. I’ve been nothing but happy with all of my purchases and I will continue to purchase more because I love them so much. I highly recommend you take a look at these.

Where to buy: online at L’oreal and in drugstores for $7.95

Love,

Meg

Show some love!

