Feeling Bare.

Image

MAC Extra Dimension Blush in Bareness

What MAC says: “A liquid-powder blush with prismatic reflections in five shimmering shades. Impact ranges from sheer crystallized light to a highly polished metallic effect. Lasts up to 6 hours.”

This is the first MAC blush that I’ve ever owned, and I have to say that I’m pretty impressed. When I first saw it reviewed on Temptalia, I immediately fell in love with it. Those of you who know me know full well that I really am not a huge fan of blushes at all. When I told Chantell that I wanted her to check this out for me, she was like, “You want me to look at a blush? Since when!?” However, I am glad I told her to check it out, because I’m actually quite smitten for it. 

Image

If you’ve never felt an Extra Dimension Blush, it’s going to be hard to wrap your head around. It feels creamy to the touch, but it is in fact still a powder. However, unlike most traditional powder blushes, this kicks up no dust when you put it on, nor does it look powdery. It blends in with your skin effortlessly and goes on extremely smooth. On my fair skin, it looks like the most natural flush, it’s not garish, nor is it a, “in your face” color, there’s a subtlety to it that makes it a whole class of its own. It’s a peach for sure, like a darker version of NAR’s Sex Appeal Blush, and Benefit’s Georgia. Now, if you like your blushes pigmented, this is not for you at all. It took me a few swipes for it to be a good swatch, but I’m okay with that. I tend to overdo it sometimes and I personally love that I can’t ever put too much on of this blush. I can use a heavy hand and not have to worry about looking like a clown! The wear time is so-so, 6 hours really isn’t anything special but at least it doesn’t fade too quickly. I would also not recommend this blush for anyone over NC25-NC30, because this simply will not show up on you unless you want to wear it as a light highlighter. For us pale ladies, this is certainly one of those blushes you need to check out. It’s gorgeous and will work with most any colors you throw at it and not look overdone.

Image

This is limited edition, so if you do like this color I would run to your nearest MAC Store now to pick it up. It is still available online if you’re not near a MAC but it probably won’t be for long. There are a few other blushes to choose from as well that looked pretty to me, so you might want to have a look at those too, especially if you have a darker skin tone than I do.

Where to buy: online at MAC and in stores for $25

Love,

Meg

Here are a few pictures of me wearing it! Hopefully you can see the color, it really is subtle!

Image

wearing bareness

13 thoughts on “Feeling Bare.

Show some love!

