Getting a little color.

Image

I have to admit, I’ve been really frustrated with the quality of the color coming out of my photos. The color is not as vibrant as I wantit to be, and I’m not quite sure what I’m doing wrong. If anyone has any tips on lighting to get the best color out of the shot, please let me know! Onto the look though! I was extremely inspired by the gorgeous Vera’s post yesterday on her Bronze and Green look that I decided to try one for myself! It’s a bit tamer than hers, but I wanted to play it safe. I did like how it turned out though and it’s furthering me toward using more color in my looks! Now if only the color showed up more on my camera! 

Products used:

Image

The eyes of a tired college student

Eyes

L’oreal Infallible Eye Shadows in Golden Emerald and Iced Latte

Benefit Pleasure Eye Shadow

Urban Decay Smog

Jane Iredale Eye Brightener

L’oreal Kajal Eye Liner

Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara

Anastasia Strawburn Brow Powder

Image

Face

Laura Mercier Hydrating Primer

Youngblood Mineral Primer

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereyes

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores

Guerlain Terra Soleia

Chanel Or Highlighter

Lips

Random Lipgloss

Image

ImageI’m hope you can see the colors! The green really is much brighter than it looks. I’ll try to work on my camera settings more!

Love,

Meg

12 thoughts on “Getting a little color.

  1. Are those eyelashes yours? Aren’t you just a blessed girl?! 🙂 Love the makeup, it suits perfectly with that gorgeous hair color.

    • Yep! Those are my eyelashes :] Thank you Vera! Hopefully someday I’ll be a little bolder, but I do like the subtle color for now! :] You were right about the green! It does go great with my hair! Thank you for inspiring me too!

    • I’ll definitely try that for sure Saman! :] I worry I wouldn’t do a beautiful look like that justice with my camera skills yet! I am getting into color though! I wore blue eyeliner yesterday, small steps! I really want to get some more greens for summer, like a nice forest green! Any recommendations?

      • Hey Meg I also love love love green eye shadows ! My all time favorite is MAC humid green. Its a gorgeous forest green in frost finish, not too light not too dark. Perfect for summers,looks lovely for brown/hazel/green eyes. Tre it out ! you will love it

      • I can’t wait until I can get back to my hometown and check out my MAC store for that color! I’ll have to tell Chantell to look for it as well. Thank you so much for the suggestion! :]

Show some love!

