My favorite lip balm.

Image

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm in Vanilla and Lavender

What Sephora says: “Field tested in extreme conditions, this hydrating balm contains antioxidants and superior moisturizers to provide lasting treatment benefits. It provides broad-spectrum UVA and UVB protection.” What it’s formulated without: Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Synthetic Dyes, Petrochemicals, Phthalates, GMO’s, Triclosan

Hey guys! I know I’ve been non consistent in my posts recently, and I’m sorry about that! Finals are really kicking me hard this year and I have numerous projects I have to finish before May 10th. After that, I’ll start posting much more regularly again! I promise! Since I have so much to do, I’ve also been wearing less makeup, and this little lip balm has been my staple this past winter and especially these past few weeks. I know, you guys are probably all thinking–how boring! It’s just lip balm! But I’m here to tell you this is no ordinary lip balm, and while it is from a men’s skincare line, us ladies need to get in on it too. It’s phenomenal. 

Image

What I love the most about this color-less lip balm is that it doesn’t have all of the nasty chemicals in it like all of the other gross chapsticks/lip balms out there. It doesn’t feel sticky, or like it’s suffocating your lips either. Nor does it feel waxy, I personally hate that feel on my lips. It feels super hydrating, it’s like a slick, hydrating gel. It coats my lips in moisture that lasts for quite a long time, over two hours for sure but even when it fades away, my lips don’t feel dry. They also have quite a few scents too! I have it in Vanilla and Lavender, and my boyfriend has it in Mint. You can’t go wrong with any one of them in my opinion!

I have also used Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatment, and while I love those a lot, I can’t justify spending $25 on one. This balm I love equally, if not more than Fresh’s and it’s much cheaper.

I highly, highly recommend this lip balm, and yes it is just a touch more expensive than chapstick or vaseline, but your lips will be much healthier in the long run, and so will your body since you end up ingesting half of what gets put on your lips. Who wants to have petroleum in their system? Not this girl.

Where to buy: online at Sephora and Jack Black, and in stores for $7.50

Love,

Meg

8 thoughts on “My favorite lip balm.

  1. Pingback: Pucker up with Peach. | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: My Winter Skin Saviors | Painted Lady

Show some love!

