No need to suffer with dry under eyes!

Image

Ole Hendricksen Fresh Start Eye Cream

What Sephora says: “Fresh Start Eye Creme feels rich and luxurious from the moment it touches the skin. The innovative formula allows you to smile and laugh all day, while it maintains the resilience of the eye area.”

Now I’m sure some of you are thinking that I’m crazy and are probably thinking-why is she reviewing an eye-cream? She’s only twenty one! I do have a method to my madness though! Not that long ago, my under eyes were so dry and flaky that I didn’t know what to do! I didn’t want something that was anti-aging frankly because I didn’t need it. So I set out on a mission to find a simple moisturizer for my sad looking under eyes that wouldn’t cost an arm and a leg, was natural and would get the job done. This little tub does all of that and more. It’s truly been a life saver! 

Image

This is a very straight forward eye cream that truly delivers on providing moisture, and comforting your under eye area. It’s formulated without parabens, synthetic fragrances, sulfates, synthetic dyes, petro-chemicals and pthalates. There’s absolutely nothing nasty in it that could irritate your sensitive eye area and for that I am grateful! You only need a tiny, tiny bit because it is highly moisturizing. Just a dab will truly get the job done! I’ve found that if I use too much during the day time,  my concealer will crease, so I tend to use it sparingly in the morning. However, I apply liberally at night and wake up with happy under eyes in the morning! This is also a giant tub by the way for under eye moisturizers by the way. It’s very dense and contains an ounce of product-that’s as much as a full bottle of foundation and most facial moisturizers! So this will last you a very, very long time. I believe I have had mine for a year now and I’m only half way done with it. Although I am pretty sure my sister used some for her face and made it go quicker! I have also used this on my chapped nose in the winter before, and it helped a lot! Got to love multi-tasking products!

If you’re looking for a no strings attached and no frills kind of under eye moisturizer, this should be at the top of your list to go and check out.

Where to buy: online at Sephora and in stores for $38

Love,

Meg

4 thoughts on “No need to suffer with dry under eyes!

  1. It seems like something worth trying. I just hate that it’s just in a tub (unhygienic especially since it’s for use on the eye are.)

    BTW, I am also a 20-something concerned with eye cream ^^ I think eye dryness is something easily overlooked, yet very hard to manage once it sets in.

    • I believe mineral powders can be more anti-bacterial (kind of like Jane Iredale) than other makeup brands, but you definitely have a point! I’ll have to research Silk Naturals more. I’m going to try to use a brush as much as possible! Yay! I’m so glad another 20 year old uses eye cream :] Which one is your favorite?

Show some love!

