It’s Campagne not Champagne.

Image

Silk Naturals Campagne Eye Shadow

I received my shipment from Silk Naturals today! I ordered it last Saturday, so it took less than a week to get here from New York. Not too bad! Silk Naturals is a mineral makeup company and all of their products are vegan, gluten free and eye, face and lip safe. They also do not test on animals. I’ve been wanting to order from them for over a year, so I finally took the plunge and did it, and I am so glad I did. I ordered 10 eye shadows and I adore every single color. I’ve got a special one to show you today. 

Image

Campagne is a GWP (Gift with purchase) from May 20th through the 24th. That’s tomorrow! So if you really, really love this shade, you need to act fast. You can only get it with an order over $10, so keep that in mind. Anyway, onto the shadow! It’s a very complex color to describe because it’s not just one color–which is pretty much every Silk Naturals Color I’ve seen. To me I see a bit of silver, light green and light baby blue. It would be an absolutely ethereal lid wash and a great color to add as an inner lid highlight. The color intensifies when you use it wet, and the silver and green become really pronounced. It is shimmery but there’s no glitter and it didn’t feel gritty in the least,it’s very smooth. I did have to build this one up a bit to get the color to show more while dry, but it didn’t require much to get it to show when it was wet.

I have not tested it on my eyes yet, mainly because I wanted to get this post up in case anyone wanted to order it immediately since it will be gone after the 24th. When used wet, it dries down to a velvet finish and you can run your fingers over it and no product will come off. This leads me to believe that they probably have some nice wear power with and without a primer. I had no issues removing it and it didn’t leave a stain behind, so you wouldn’t have to worry about that if you did decide to go primer-less.

Image

Left: swatched dry, right: swatched wet

You can see that when Campagne is used wet the silver really intensifies. It’s still not a true silver though for those of you who are afraid of the color, and I really do wish the camera captured the green and blue undertones a bit more. It’s a lovely shade, and I’m really happy that it’s in my collection. I can’t wait to see how it looks with my hazel eyes!

In order to get this, you need to spend more than $10 at Silk Naturals, and you only have until tomorrow, May 24th to get your hands on it. Act quickly!

Love,

Meg

2 thoughts on “It’s Campagne not Champagne.

Show some love!

