This is a natural tan, I swear.

Image

Tarte Amazonian Clay and Annatto Body Bronzer

What Sephora says: Amazon bronze delivers the right amount of sun-burnished glow while treating your skin with nourishing ingredients. It’s perfect for all skin types and tones and never looks chalky. Amazonian clay, nature’s most perfect ingredient, acts as a total skin balancer by reducing dryness and flakiness, improving clarity and texture, and removing surface oil for a true Brazilian bronze bombshell finish—all while replenishing and rehydrating skin. Reinvigorate a dull tone naturally using the puff wherever you desire a subtle, warm glow that will power through the day.” Formulated without: Parabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Petrochemicals, Phthalates, GMOs, Triclosan

I have been in love with this bronzer since Chantell bought it last summer. It is seriously drop dead gorgeous. Being the bronzers fiend that I am, I can’t believe I don’t own this yet. I wanted to wait until I got a job, and now that I finally just got called back last night (whoohoo!) you can bet this is going in my makeup bag ASAP. Chantell was nice enough to let me swatch this bronzer for reference because it is absolutely perfect for summer, and there isn’t one like it out there. 

Image

 What’s so great about this bronzer is that it comes with a puff to use over your entire body. It’s an absolutely HUGE bronzer! I have personally used it as a bronzer on my face, and then used it as an all over tan on my arms and it did look quite realistic. The only thing that some of you might not like is the shimmer. I personally love it because it really looks so stunning in the suns rays, but for those of you who want a matte finish for a bronzer/body bronzer, this is definitely not for you.

It’s a golden bronze, very warm toned and not a hint of brown is in sight. There is shimmer all throughout the product, and it goes on very smoothly and with great pigmentation. You don’t need a lot to get the look that you want. I am extremely pale and I love the sun-kissed look I get when wearing this, but then again, I am a huge fan of warm toned bronzers. For those of you who don’t like warmer tones, this will not be for you. The Amazonian Clay helps it last very well, and there is hardly any fading by the end of the day.

Image

Left: heavily swatched Right: blended

This is truly a stunner, and will look amazing on those with warmer skin tones. I absolutely adore it and plan on getting it very soon! It will look perfect paired with summer dresses and with smokey bronze eyes during those long summer nights.

Where to buy: online at Sephora and in stores for $37

Love,

Meg

One thought on “This is a natural tan, I swear.

  1. Pingback: Last call for spring | Painted Lady

Show some love!

