Cast a stroke of light under your eyes.

Image

Bare Minerals Stroke of Light Eye Brightener Luminous 2

What Sephora says: “This illuminating tint provides sheer to medium coverage and blends seamlessly to conceal imperfections for a refreshed, radiant, even-toned look. It instantly illuminates and brightens the undereye area and visibly reduces fine lines and dark circles over time.” Formulated without: Parabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Synthetic Dyes, Petrochemicals, Phthalate, GMOs, Triclosan

My dark circles need some serious help. I hardly get enough sleep being a busy college student and even on the weekends I’m out partying well into the morning. I needed something that was going to help cover up all of those sleepless nights and this came to my rescue. 

Image

Left: heavily swatched Right: blended lightly

Silly me, I forgot to take a picture of the applicator. It’s a flexible doe foot applicator that makes it easy to swipe over your under eye circles. It does not have a pointed tip, it’s rounded which makes it great for those days when you’re half asleep and carelessly swipe it under your eyes without worrying about poking your eyes out. The color I got is a light yellow which helps me cancel out the blue color that is my under eyes. It doesn’t have much coverage on it’s own but it’s not meant to be a concealer, it’s a brightener. First you use your concealer to cover up (my HG here) and then on top of it, you lightly tap four to six dots around your eye and pat it in. It cancels out most of my sallow under eye area but it doesn’t make it too full coverage that it looks like a mask. It’s very dewy and moisturizing so a little bit goes a long way. I always set this with powder because it does have a tendency to crease because of the moisture, but if your eyes are on the drier side, wearing it alone will serve to be no issue to you. The staying power varies but if I do set it with powder it tends to last throughout the day.

My sister was kind enough to model for me since she hasn’t put her makeup on yet and I didn’t want any eye shadow to distract from the product. I’m so jealous of her eye color, she is stunning.

Image

Left: only concealer Right: concealer and stroke of light

You can see how moisturizing it looks! I didn’t want to set it with powder because I wanted to show off the natural texture. It’s extremely hard to capture the effect on camera but I hope you can tell a difference. It really is a fantastic product and has saved my tired eyes countless times. If you’re looking for an eye primer that won’t break the bank and is natural, this is it.

Where to buy: online at Sephora and in stores for $22

Love,

Meg

3 thoughts on “Cast a stroke of light under your eyes.

    • Nope! They have liquid products too! I’m not a huge fan of their powder products but their liquid products are amazing! :] Their eye shadows and highlighters are to die for also! I’m glad you loved the review, I was hoping you would!

  1. Pingback: Dusty Rain | Painted Lady

Show some love!

