Looking for a Sheer Summer Glow?

Image

Burberry Sheer Summer Glow

Alright, I will admit I’m pretty mean posting another review about a Limited Edition product. But you guys, I’ve been wanting this for over a year and now I finally have it! Thank you Tracy! If you guys haven’t checked out her blog yet, you totally should. She’s amazing! Now, onto the most beautiful and ethereal glow in the entire world!

Image

 What intrigued me the most about this highlighting compact is the fact that there are four colors that you can swirl over all of them for a more bronzed effect, or just sweep over two of the colors or you can use them individually as eye shadows. Seriously, what a multi-tasker. I typically swirl it all over a couple of times and then I use the two darker browns to make it deeper. Now, I do have to say that the pigmentation is not what I expected, it takes a lot to build the color up. I tend to have a heavy hand, so it is a good thing for me, but it’s not just a, ‘one swipe and you’re done’ kind of product. I don’t use this if I’m in a rush.

The colors really are perfect together. In the upper left hand corner is a deep bronzed brown and below it is a cooler toned light brown. The two blended create the best contour for me I’ve ever seen. In the upper right hand corner is a very light peach, and out of the four this has the worst pigmentation. It’s extremely sheer. Below the peach is a pretty golden white and has fantastic pigmentation and imparts such a gorgeous highlight–it’s love. When swirled all together, it’s a wonderful light, golden bronzed glow. However, if you are any darker than an NC25, this will not show up as anything more than a glowy highlighter. I’m NC15 and I have to really build this up to get the pigmentation that I want!

The staying power is so-so, it does fade after around the eight hour mark. But for me, the glow is completely worth it. It looks so smooth and the feel is absolutely buttery. Burberry truly is worth the splurge.

Image

Left to right: peach, white, light brown, dark brown

I know the picture is less than amazing, but it was extremely hard to even capture the color! I spent a good twenty minutes trying to get a picture and this was the best I could do. I hope you can see the lovely colors!

Image

Wearing Burberry Sheer Summer Glow

Now for the bad part. This is absolutely not available anymore and the one’s on Ebay can range anywhere from $100-$200. Do I think it’s worth it to pay that price? No. Not at all. I’m currently looking for dupes but so far I haven’t found anything yet. I will let you know if I do!

Love,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Looking for a Sheer Summer Glow?

Show some love!