Face Mask Friday-Hydrating Blueberry Mask!

Image

Like my blueberry beard?

I didn’t get the regular pictures like I normally do for this post and I apologize. I’m short on time today but I definitely wanted to show everyone this mask! My skin has been pretty lackluster lately and I overdosed on my acne medication as well, so my skin was just a mess of dryness and dullness. So I decided to whip up something to help with both!

Blueberries are chock full of antioxidants and have crazy good for you anti-aging benefits. They have a ton of Vitamin C and A which help with dark spots and skin renewal as well. I decided to make this mask more hydrating by adding extra honey and banana, and I tell you what, my skin was so incredibly soft when I took this off. I might try adding oats next time for even more hydrating benefits! So here is what you will need. Remember, these are only estimations, I never measure out ingredients.

Hydrating Blueberry Mask

1/2 cup blueberries

1/4 cup raw honey

1/2 banana

2 tbsp organic aloe vera

I mixed all of it in a Nutribullet because it was faster and easier but you could easily mash everything together with a fork as well. It is super runny, so expect this to slip around a bit and be difficult to build up. Once it’s all mixed, apply to a clean face and let it sit for ten to twenty minutes then rinse off with warm water.

My face has been so much more even since using this mask for a week! It’s loved it and I haven’t had dry patches since either. If you want to add more brightening benefits, omit the aloe vera and put in some fresh lemon juice!

Let me know what you guys think! I hope your skin is just as happy as mine is!

Happy Friday!

Love,

Meg

7 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday-Hydrating Blueberry Mask!

Show some love!

