Make blending a breeze with the Beauty Blender.

Image

The Original Beauty Blender

What BeautyBlender.net is saying: “Beautyblender’s patent-pending elliptical shape makes application foolproof by allowing you to access hard-to-reach areas with stunning ease. Its suede texture is sensual to the touch and its unique curves fit the contours of your face, leaving your make up dazzling and undetectable. Beautyblender is latex free, non-allergenic and odor free.”

I have to admit, I am jumping on this band wagon extremely late! The Beauty Blender has already had cult status for years and I can’t believe I haven’t tried it until this summer. Better late than never though, right? I’m just going to get this out there and say it–you need this. Now. 

Image

I love using it to put concealer under my eyes!

I really hate putting makeup on with traditional sponges. I always felt as if they deposited too much product onto the skin and made everything look cake-y. The beauty blender changed my mind from the first time I used it! I tried it with my Youngblood Mineral Foundation and was blown away by how flawless my skin looked but without that heavy feeling I usually got from using a brush with it. The coverage was still there but instead of just sitting on top of my skin, it was pressed in and really looked like my skin but better. I called up Chantell and basically started screaming into the phone about it having magical powers or something. I was ecstatic!

So you might be thinking, why is this any different than any other sponge that I can buy at the store? The difference is in the material and the shape. There’s no latex and it is completely hypoallergenic, and the elliptical shape makes it easy to reach the tiny corners around your nose and eyes for desired coverage. It also expands twice its size when wet and the dampness from the sponge helps the makeup slip better and buff more easily onto the face. Also, it lasts for three to four months!! Traditional sponges break apart within a few uses and don’t have the means to form to the contour of your face. Not to mention they are a breeding house for bacteria and are hard to clean. I’ll be reviewing the Solid Beauty Blender cleaner soon, it’s a must have as well!

Image

Buffing in my foundation with the bottom side

I absolutely adore using this to apply my concealer because I can use a lighter coverage foundation with my it-covers-everything Bye Bye Under Eyes concealer and not look like I’m wearing a ton of makeup! I just put a small pea sized amount onto the back of my hand, dab the damp Beauty Blender into it and then gently stipple with a curved motion onto my jawline where my problem areas are and where I desire more coverage. Then I take the pointed end and use it to cover the area around my nose and underneath my eyes. When I use it with my Youngblood Loose Powder Mineral Foundation, I tap the product onto the lid and then rub the bottom end of the beauty blender in it and then gently use my curved stipple technique on the larger parts of my face and distribute evenly. I thought that I might run into a few problems using a loose powder foundation with my Beauty Blender but it applies more beautifully than I could have imagined.

Image

It forms perfectly to the crook of my nose!

I think I just wrote an essay! I hope you guys made it after such a long post. If you can’t tell, I love my Beauty Blender to pieces and has made my makeup apply so much smoother and beautiful than ever. This is a must have tool for anyone who wants their makeup to look flawless, which I hope is everyone. You need it.

Where to buy: online at beautyblender.net and in Sephora stores for $19.95

Love,

Meg

21 thoughts on “Make blending a breeze with the Beauty Blender.

    • You totally need one Caroline! I seriously thought it was just a silly craze and in no way was going to work that well but I ate my words. I can’t live without it now! It’s amazing!!

    • It’s really easy! I’m going to post the Solid Cleanser Bar that I wash it with next week, it’s specifically made for the beauty blender but you can also use it to wash your other brushes! I adore it as well! It does a fantastic job!

  1. I definitely thought it was a craze that people we’re just going to get over also haha but I am ordering the set from Sephora next month with the Beauty Blender and the solid cleaner (can’t wait to see your review on that)! Thanks for this review because it definitely convinced me that it is worth it and I need to just step up and try it 🙂

    • I’m so glad Tori! I honestly thought that it was a craze too but I’m so glad I just bit the bullet and tried it. It’s honestly amazing! The Solid Cleaner is so bomb too, I love using it to wash my Beauty Blender and my other brushes–seriously a great product! I’m glad that you’re going to order the set! I think you’ll love it! 😀

      • I think I will too…now I want to order it now haha but I am going to wait and have it shipped to my school so it isn’t one more thing I have to carry in my suitcase when I go back in September haha I have always used baby shampoo to clean my brushes so it will be fun having something new to try 🙂

      • I completely know how you feel! I’m dreading packing up my stuff again to head back up to my college too! Haha! ;] I’ve always wanted to use baby shampoo since it’s supposed to be so gentle but unfortunately it usually has mineral oil and sodium laureth sulfate in it and both of those ingredients make me break out horribly :/

      • I go back to my college the 26th of August, it’s coming up so fast! I’m so stoked to head back though, I love it! When do you head back? I actually used my really gentle and natural shampoo, it worked just fine! But now that I have the Solid Cleaner I don’t use anything else!

      • Right? I go back August 31st so pretty close. I am always excited to go back cuz I love my school but I am not quite ready for summer vacation to be over! haha it’s not really vacation with a 40 hr work week but I really enjoy being home 🙂 Its my last year too so going back is going to be weird knowing everything will be my last time! I am excited to get the solid cleaner now!

  2. Pingback: This cleanser is Solid! | Painted Lady

  3. Do you prefer to use the beauty blender over your brushes when applying makeup? I ask because, like you, I use Youngblood Mineral Loose Foundation and I love my ultimate foundation brush (in fact, I have a bunch of their awesome brushes) and I would like to know how this stacks up against a more expensive brush.

    • I definitely do prefer to use my beauty blender over my brushes, it really makes it look even more flawless. However, it won’t give you as much coverage as a brush will. What I did when I tried out my beauty blender is I brought my Youngblood Foundation into Sephora and tested out their beauty blender to see how it worked with the foundation. I loved it, but if you didn’t, this would allow you to try before you buy 🙂 I hope this helps! Please let me know if you have any other questions!

  4. I’ve been eyeing this for quite sometime now. But I use Bare Essentials mineral powder. Will this work with it and provide good coverage?

    • Hi Nicole! I shouldn’t see why not! I use it with my Youngblood Loose Mineral powder and it works like a charm 🙂 The coverage it gives you isn’t necessarily full, however, you can build it to your desired coverage! I would try it out in a Sephora with your foundation and see how you like it. They have samples and that’s what helped me decide!

Show some love!

