Face Mask Friday! Hydrating Blue Agave Paper Mask.

Image

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Facial Hydrating Blue Agave Paper Mask

What Freeman says: “Serum enriched paper facial mask contains soothing Blue Agave to soften and rehydrate. Ultra Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid and Allantoin help give skin a refreshed look and feel for a smoother finish. Perfect for dry skin.”

I’m still on the paper mask kick and this hydrating blue agave mask, just like the starfruit mask, does not disappoint. I couldn’t find my regular moisturizer the other night and my skin did not like the one I used instead. My skin was dry and flaky, so this mask came to the rescue and my skin bounced back even more hydrated than normal. If you have dry skin, check this out! 

Image

I wouldn’t consider my skin dry, I would consider it oily combination on a normal basis, but this dry Idaho summer has been sucking the life out of my skin day by day, so I’ve needed more moisture than usual at night.

This mask has some excellent ingredients and has been just what my skin needed! Glycerin (the second ingredient) is a humectant, which means that it attracts water and seals in moisture. Agave Tequilana Leaf Extract (the third ingredient) relieves signs of redness and deeply hydrates, while Hyaluronic Acid (the fifth ingredient) holds its weight up to 1000x in water and holds moisture on the surface of the skin. Allantoin (the sixth ingredient) stimulates tissue formation and soothes irritated skin by providing moisture.

When I first put it on, it was very, very slick and sticky. My face was instantly provided with an abundance of moisture and it felt extremely soothing. It also felt cooling which was so nice since I was running errands in the heat this morning. The fit isn’t the greatest, the forehead is overly large and the sides bunch up from being too big, but with that being said, every inch of my face is covered. I leave it on for about 10-15 minutes and then bunch it up and use the rest of the serum to massage into my face.

Image

My face feels so hydrated and smooth right now! I wouldn’t say that it looks brighter but my redness has definitely reduced and my skin looks more even toned. My dry spots have disappeared and my face is looking much more supple.

If you still haven’t tried the Freeman Paper Masks yet, get out there and get some! They’re such a skincare steal and most even have a 50 cents off coupon!

Where to buy: online at Freeman Beauty for $1.99 or in Walmart stores for $1.37

Love,

Meg

17 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday! Hydrating Blue Agave Paper Mask.

  1. Just used this mask and it really made my skin feel soft and moisturized while it was on. BUT I just took it off and my skin is all blotchy and red. I hope I’m not having an allergic reaction to it. I’ve never had any problems with any of their other products. 😦

    • Wow Mimi, I am so sorry that happened! I’m not really sure what ingredient could have caused that besides the Agave Extract, maybe it was too much for your skin? How is it doing today?

      • Yeah, I never have skin sensitivity problems, but I had an allergic reaction to this mask. I’m trying to figure out which ingredient caused the reaction. Ideas?

      • I’ve been looking up ingredients for this and I’m not quite sure what could have caused it. The main ingredients are all very soothing and perfect for irritated skin. I wonder if possibly your skin just didn’t like the Blue Agave Extract but even that is very gentle. I’ll keep doing more research! I’m very sorry!

  2. I gotta try the Agave one. I tried the starfruit one (or whatever the green font one is) and my face got really hot and my face was beat red when it’s off. Probably because I have sensitive skin. I’m going to try the Rose one next.

    • I’m sorry your face didn’t react well to the Starfruit one! It seems to be the one everyone is having problems with! I really love the Blue Agave one, it’s my favorite of the three because it is so gentle. Be careful with the Rose, for some reason it stung my eyes at the beginning but I haven’t had that problem since. Let me know how both of them work out for you!

  3. I have used almost all of their masks. This one I had an allergic reaction to. It was horrible, I’m still itching all over. 😦 I’m not sure what about it made it happen, but be aware just in case. But I love their other ones! I will definitely continue to use them. Hopefully no one else has this problem.

    • I’m so sorry to hear that Stephanie! Many others have been having problems with the Starfruit one but I’m surprised about this one. What kind of allergic reaction did you get? I would recommend an oat mask and some organic aloe vera to help calm your skin down, both work wonders at reducing redness and reliving irritation.

Show some love!

