Send your skin to rehab.

Image

Kat Von D Rehab Priming Elixir

What Sephora says: “Kat calls this her “black rose primer detox.” It provides mattifying properties, evens out the complexion, and nourishes skin to create the perfect canvas for applying makeup and extending its wear. The extract of rose provides potent hydrating properties. A blend of natural fruit and botanical extracts soothes and hydrates skin. This product also protects skin against environmental damage and premature aging. Oil- and fragrance-free, this water-based formulation is gentle on all types of skin and never leaves a shiny effect or greasy feeling. For additional antiaging benefits, this product can be used in the in the evening under night cream.” Formulated without Parabens

Have any of you seen the movie or play Sweeney Todd? If you have, then you probably remember the very catchy song ‘Pirelli’s Miracle Elixir’ and had it stuck in your head for days like me. I’m not going to lie, whenever I see the word Elixir, the song automatically starts playing in my head. Unlike Pirelli’s Miracle Elixer, which is a total scam, this one is actually lives up to its claims. 

Image

For those of you who have been following my blog for awhile, you already know that I don’t like to use a regular moisturizer before I put on my makeup and instead use a moisturizing primer. My obsession started out with Tartes Brightening Primer but I found that it was much too easy to use too much with the squeeze tube. I wasted a lot of product and I wanted to try something different (hey, I am a beauty blogger!) and my search led me to this. I love the packaging of this product as well! The pump is so convenient and dispenses the perfect amount of product every time.

For such a thin consistency, this product has some major hydrating properties but without feeling heavy or greasy! It feels like a very liquid-y gel and spreads very easily across my face. It absorbs almost instantly and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. It even seems to make my skin look plumper and I’ve found that my makeup doesn’t seep into my lines as easily either!  I have not broken out at all nor has this product clogged my pores. Definitely a winner in my book!

Run don’t walk to Sephora to snag this up, it is absolutely fantastic. I plan on buying a backup before I go back up to school in a week and a half. I can’t imagine being without this product!

Where to buy: online and in Sephora stores for $30

Love,

Meg

12 thoughts on “Send your skin to rehab.

  1. Pingback: Olive you. | Painted Lady

  2. Pingback: Dusty Rain | Painted Lady

  3. Pingback: Last call for spring | Painted Lady

Show some love!

