Face Mask Friday–Super Spirulina!

Image

I can’t believe it’s been two weeks since my last post, I feel like it’s passed by in a blink of an eye. Again, I apologize for my posts being so spread out and sporadic! This year at school is going to be a killer and I’m really hoping I can try to get at least three posts out a week. So bear with me while I adjust to my schedule.  I hope you all are feeling amazing and are as excited for the weekend as I am! If your skin has been feeling or looking a little lackluster lately, this mask should perk it right back up. My original Spirulina Mask post is one of the most popular posts I’ve had to date, so I decided to take it up a notch and make it even more spectacular. Onto brighter and clearer skin!

Image

If you don’t know the benefits of Spirulina, please read this post for more information. Unlike my original Spirulina mask, this one has even more benefits for your skin. I added in some Vitamin C Powder for extra brightening and also some yogurt to help moisturize and soothe skin. However, this mask is still incredibly potent and also smells quite strongly. If you have a sensitive nose, I would definitely pass on this one, but if you don’t, you have to try this. My skin honestly glows after every time I use it and is significantly less red. It’s way worth the smell of the Spirulina (seriously, why in the world does it smell so bad?!)

Ingredients

Measurements are not approximate

3 Tbsp Spirulina

3 Tbsp Vitamin C Powder

2 Tbsp Raw, Organic Honey

1 Tbsp Yogurt

2 Tbsp Organic Aloe Vera

The consistency should be pretty liquid-y, so if it is not, add some more aloe vera. Mix all of the ingredients together with a large spoon, making sure everything is evenly distributed and then spread it onto your freshly cleansed face. Leave on up to twenty minutes and then rinse with warm water and follow up with your favorite moisturizer.

Image

Spirulina is one of the most beneficial ingredients, between taking it as a supplement as well as using it in face masks, your skin immediately reaps the benefits, and it shows. I promise if you can get past the smell, it’s worth it.

Happy Friday!

Love,

Meg

5 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday–Super Spirulina!

  1. Reblogged this on FairSkinDiva and commented:
    If you are looking for DIY mask to lighten your melasma or age spots, this recipe would be ideal for you. I’m not sure how sensitive is your skin but you can add lemon juice for extra lightening effects.

Show some love!

