Autumn Tag!

Chantell and I

Hello from the Painted Ladies! It is officially fall here in Idaho and I am loving it! I absolutely cannot get enough of the colors, the weather and pumpkin flavored everything! Seriously, how can you not love fall? Excuse the blurry picture above. It was taken in a shaky car last year driving up to University but I just love this photo of Chantell and I! I was tagged by the lovely Luchessa, who I adore dearly. If you have not been by to check out her blog you are missing out! Go and show her some love! Now onto the tag! 

For Autumn, what is your…

Favorite thing about it?

The array of colors! I love the bright reds, the burnt oranges and the vibrant yellow leaves scattered all over the ground and decorating the trees. You can’t help but feel happy and comforted surrounded by such beautiful colors. I also love the cooler weather–no more awkward sweaty face arriving to class just by walking outside for five minutes. Here’s a shot of the scenery around my beautiful campus. The Palouse is nothing short of stunning.

IMG_3648

Favorite drink?

I’m going to have to go with pumpkin flavored everything. I love my pumpkin spiced lattes, pumpkin chai tea’s, you name it. The more pumpkin the better! Although, my favorite drink with a little adult twist is mulled apple cider with spiced rum, halved apples and cinnamon sticks. That cannot be beat.

Favorite scent/candle?

I do not really own candles or have perfumes that remind me of autumn, so I will have to say my favorite fall scent is probably either pumpkin or apple cider! Haha! I’m so boring, I know.

Best lipstick?

Oh this is a hard one. My go to look for fall is hands down a crisp burgundy lip. My favorite is a limited edition MAC lipstick named Prince Noir. I get compliments every single time I wear it and it never fails to make me feel sexy. I’m wearing it in the picture below for a Roarin 20’s party! I also love golden apricot shades as well for daytime, my favorite shade being Jane Iredale Apricot Kiss (I think that’s what it is called) but sadly it is now discontinued *cue sobbing*

Roaring 20s

Go to moisturizer?

I keep it simple by massaging pure vegetable glycerin onto my face every night and it keeps my skin wonderfully soft and supple. For my body I love using anything with coconut in it. Because let’s be real, who doesn’t love the smell of coconut? Nobody, that’s who.

Go to colors for eyes?

Anything gold or coppery! I love Urban Decay’s Smog eye shadow, Benefit’s Busy Signal cream eye shadow, and Victoria’s Secret Provocateur and Pure Honey eye shadows.  I also like to throw a bit of burgundy in the mix as well, my favorite being The Balm’s Sexy eye shadow in my Nude’ Tude palette.

Favorite music or singer/band to listen to?

Oh man this is a hard question! I listen to country 99% of the time, and right now I can’t get enough of The Band Perry, Hunter Hayes, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban and my goodness, so many more. I can’t even name them right now. I’m also in two jazz choirs here at my University and have been listening to a lot of jazz recently. Love me some Aretha.

Favorite outfit to wear?

I’ve been absolutely loving my Hot Topic ‘Of Monsters and Men’ leggings that I bought in early October. I’m pretty sure I’ve worn them at least once every day since I’ve gotten them! I love pairing them with a my long sleeved, red v-neck sweater and THESE shoes. I’m sorry I don’t have a picture of my leggings, hopefully I’ll do an outfit of the day soon so I can show you!

IMG_3644

Autumn treat? 

Pumpkin scones! I could eat them all day, every day. I’m in the process of finding a great at home recipe so if you know of any, please, please, please send them my way!

Favorite place to be?

At the stables with my wonderful little red headed horse or walking around town with a warm cup of coffee in my hand browsing the farmers market. I’m not much of a homebody, I always like to be doing something! However, when I do decide to relax I love curling up in a blanket on the sofa and watching Sherlock BBC (I love me some Benedict Cumberbatch) or playing Skyrim.

Now that midterms are over (thank goodness!) I think I’ll finally have time to get back to blogging. Thank you all for being so supportive and wonderful in my absence and I hope you all have been having a lovely week and a lovely autumn!

I tag everyone and anyone in this post since I know it’s almost winter so get on this! I’d love to see everyone else’s answers :]

Love,

Meg

6 thoughts on “Autumn Tag!

  1. Pumpkin flavored everything made me giggle 😀
    Loving the photo of you wearing this bold lipstick – looks gorgeous on you. I’m just getting into the right state of mind to wear a bright fall color on my lips.
    Thanks for participating in the tag 😀 And now – pass it on 😉

Show some love!

