I’ll put a spell on you.

Image

Silk Naturals Defenstrate Eye Shadow

What Silk Naturals says: “Defenestrate is a reddish plum color with coppery golden highlights.” When I first saw the name of this color, I immediately thought it sounded like a spell used in Harry Potter! Turns out, it actually means ‘to throw something out the window.’ I am in serious need of some more purples in my life, but I didn’t want to sacrifice my love of warm tones. Thank goodness I found this eye shadow, it’s just the color I was looking for! 

Defenstrate4

The golden copper highlights in this eye shadow are truly stunning and I’m sad that my camera didn’t really seem to do this color justice. The color is primarily a plum purple with red undertones but don’t let that worry you, it doesn’t give you that red eye look like some other red toned shadows do. I also had some difficulty using this wet, just like I did with Demon. It tended to clump and have fall out if I wasn’t careful, so take precaution when using this shadow wet. However, the sparkle shines so brilliantly when you get it to cooperate. It’s worth the effort!

Defenstrate5

Defenstrate2

DefenstrateMy sister has the most stunning eyes and this eye shadow really makes her green hazel eyes stand out. The plummy purple with the golden copper highlights is truly one of the most perfect color combinations for green eyes!

Get your hands on this eye shadow as soon as you can, it’d be amazing for the holidays!

Where to buy: online at Silk Naturals for $4.50

Love,

 Meg

Show some love!

