Boom goes the dynamite!

Image

Silk Naturals Boom Eye Shadow

What Silk Naturals says: “Boom is a very warm creamy oyster color with a shimmery pearl finish.  It’s wonderful as an all over wash or base for your other shimmery colors. A little in the corner of your eye will make you look a little more awake.”

You all know how much I love my neutrals and I cannot resist a champagne when I see one. This went into my shopping cart the moment I saw it! If you’re looking for a shimmery neutral wash of color for your eyes that won’t make you look like frosty the snowman gone wrong, this is it.  

Image

Boom is Silk Naturals dupe for MAC Shroom. While I sadly do not own Shroom, I have heard many praises for it and how amazing of a neutral it is. So I’m ridiculously excited that I own a dupe for it and that the formula is much more pure than the original. It makes my skin happy knowing that I never have to worry about the ingredients in my Silk Natural products.

Boom is a gorgeous peach champagne with micro glitter. I originally thought that this was also going to be a dupe for my longtime favorite Bare Escentuals Queen Phyllis Eye Shadow but I was wrong! Boom is peachier, whereas Queen Phyllis is much more of a true champagne. It makes my tired eye look much less sallow due to the peach tones and really makes me look wide awake even when I feel like 5 shots of espresso has done absolutely nothing. It’s silky smooth, even when used wet! When used wet, most of the glitter goes away and you get even more of a sheen and it’s absolutely stunning. Boom stays on extremely well with the help of an eye shadow primer and I’ve barely had any problems with it creasing or fading throughout the day.

Image

Colors in light sunlight

Boom2

Colors in direct sunlight

Boom4

Boom3

I absolutely adore Boom, it’s such a wonderful neutral to add to my collection. It is so versatile and would look stunning on every eye color. Definitely check this one out!

Where to buy: online at Silk Naturals for $4.50

Love,

Meg

2 thoughts on “Boom goes the dynamite!

Show some love!

