Take a bite out of this beauty.

Image

BITE High Pigment Pencil in Chablis

What Sephora says: “Made with a double-dose of premium micronized pigments, this lip pencil delivers a modern matte look. This lip color delivers super antioxidant resveratrol, which fights free radicals with potent long-term antiaging benefits. Each lip pencil contains the amount of resveratrol found in five glasses of red wine. What it’s formulated without: Parabens, Sulfates, Synthetic Fragrances, Synthetic Dyes, Petrochemicals, Phthalates, GMOs, Triclosan

Emily told me that she was looking for a lipstick that she could swipe on and walk out the door. Nothing too flashy but something to perk up her complexion in an instant, even when she wasn’t wearing makeup. So we went on a treasure hunt in Sephora, and the many swatches my arm made me look all shades of fabulous. Seriously, I came out of there looking like I just went through a makeup battle zone. But you know when you find the right lipstick, it just feels right? This was it and the moment we swatched it. we knew we had found the one we were looking for. 

Image

I adore crayon lipsticks, especially when you don’t have to sharpen them! This is retractable, which makes it that much easier to make sure you’re not wasting product like you would if you had to sharpen it. BITE beauty is known for their lipsticks which is why I definitely slapped myself on the wrist when we finally made it over the the BITE stand in Sephora because I didn’t think of them sooner. Lesson learned, their lipsticks are a force to be reckoned with and I won’t be forgetting them next time.

Chablis is a gorgeous matte coral rose, just the way Sephora describes it. On my lips it definitely turns into more of a coral than a rose because of my natural pigment, but on Emily I can definitely see the rose much more. The lasting power is about average but it significantly lessens if you are eating or drinking. It does tend to accentuate the drier parts of your lips because of the matte formula, but it’s nothing that a good lip balm can’t fix if you love the color. The pigment is lovely and you don’t need much to get the color you are after. I painted it on lightly in the picture for a more subdued look.

Image

As you can see, even though it’s matte there is still a bit of a sheen to it that gives it more life than your usual matte (I’m looking at you Ruby Woo!)

Even with the so-so wear time and mild dryness, I do think these are worth a look.

Where to buy: online and at Sephora for $24

Love,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Take a bite out of this beauty.

Show some love!

