Face Mask Friday-LUSH The Sacred Truth

Image

What LUSH says: “Can you handle the truth? The truth is, your skin needs more regular maintenance and care as you get older. As you age, your dermis is thinning, losing its elasticity and ability to retain moisture, which can make the skin appear dull or sallow. Don’t fret! Taking care is easy thanks to this nutrient-packed mask. The Sacred Truth contains a powerful combination of rich, softening ingredients like linseed, eggs and shea butter to deeply moisturize and nutritious wheat grass, papaya, green tea and ginseng root to restore essential vitamins and brighten skin.”

Oh man has it been a long time since I’ve had a Face Mask Friday post! I’ve missed it! How’s your skin looking? A little dull? Lack luster? Needs a little somethin’ somethin’? LUSH has got what you need! Dull skin beware, you’ve met your match. 

Image

You all know I love making my own masks, it’s one of my favorite things to do. But there are some nights where I don’t feel like getting all of my ingredients out to do the work, and I just want to be lazy. Enter in this mask. This mask helps draw out all of the impurities from your pores with the Kaolin Clay and also uses enzymes from the Papaya to help exfoliate and brighten the skin.

What’s amazing about this mask is that even though it contains clay, it doesn’t strip your skin of moisture. In fact, my skin always feels so soft and balanced after I take this off. The Honey, Yogurt and Glycerin really help put the moisture back in your skin. I was a little skeptical about Talc being in it, but I haven’t had any breakouts or clogged pores from it. It seems to just help everything adhere to the skin smoothly and evenly.

Image

I usually leave this on for about 10-15 minutes, before it gets too crackly dry and then gently rinse it off with warm water. My skin looks and feels much more even and balanced after. This mask is truly a LUSH favorite of mine!

Ingredients list from LUSH’s website:

Ginkgo Leaf and Brown Linseed Infusion (Ginkgo biloba, Linum usitatissimum) , Kaolin , Talc , Honey (Mel) , Fresh Papaya Juice (Carica papaya) , Glycerine , Organic Yoghurt , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Evening Primrose Oil (Oenothera biennis) , Lanolin , Bentonite Gel , Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) , Ginseng Root Powder (Panax ginseng) , Green Tea Infusion (Camelia sinensis) , Fresh Wheatgrass (Triticum vulgare) , Bee Pollen , Ylang Ylang (Cananga odorata) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Lavender Oil (Lavandula augustifolia) , Rosewood Oil (Aniba rosaeodora) , *Benzyl Salicylate , *Geraniol , *Benzyl Benzoate , *Farnesol , *Limonene , *Linalool , Perfume

I wish there was a LUSH in Idaho, I’d be the happiest girl in the world. But for now I’m just going to have to rely on friends to grab some for me when they come back home from Seattle.

I’m thinking about recreating some DIY masks modeled after LUSH. Anyone want to see that? Let me know!

Where to buy: in stores at LUSH for $6.95

Love,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday-LUSH The Sacred Truth

  1. I would love to see a diy mask! I’ve just come across your blog as I’ve also just bought a fresh lush facemask and loved it. I opted for the honey mask and it was lovely as it was kept in the fridge. Mmm relaxing. X

    • Brazened Honey is a great one 🙂 It can be a little drying on my skin, but I still love it! Which other ones have you tried? If you don’t mind me asking, how did you find my blog? I’m trying to track what works best for new followers!

      • I found you via WordPress reader. I follow posts tagged with lush because it’s my favourite brand. I haven’t tried any others apart from this one, but will definitely pick another up. I didn’t find it too drying, it left my skin so soft and smooth xx

      • Awesome! I’m glad to see my tags are working 😀 I don’t think there is a mask from LUSH I don’t like! I adore Oatifix (I’ll be doing a review on that one soon!) and Cosmetic Warrior 🙂 Let me know which others ones you try! I’d love to hear your opinion on them!

Show some love!

