Face Mask Friday! LUSH Brazened Honey

Image

What LUSH says, “Brazened Honey was inspired by traditional Indian Ayurvedic principles, which put emphasis on balance as the foundation to health. Fresh free-range eggs and honey soften, lime oil brightens, spices warm the skin and ground almonds exfoliate. Kaolin clay reaches deep down into pores to pull out dirt and impurities, leaving your skin noticeably brighter and fresher. Our deepest cleansing mask, Brazened Honey is the perfect way to revive sluggish or congested skin.”

I’m in a love/hate relationship with Brazened Honey, and while it may not be a LUSH favorite of mine, it certainly is still a mask to check out if your face is oily and congested. Here’s why. 

Image

This mask is full of amazing ingredients, like the rest of LUSH’s line. The Kaolin clay helps get deep down in your pores to remove the dirt and sweat from everyday, and the honey helps as a moisturizer to make sure your skin stays properly moisturized and soft. The lime juice helps brighten skin and the almonds exfoliate the skin. So really, this is a powerhouse of a mask, but there is something that my skin just doesn’t like all that much. I can only use this mask twice a week, if I use it any more my face will not like me. It dries it out and makes my face red. I have a feeling it’s the almonds, they might be too abrasive for my sensitive skin.

I think this mask would be amazing for those with very oily skin in need of a deep cleansing. However, I think this mask could irritate those with very sensitive skin and those with cystic acne, it could potentially inflame your skin conditions. I still love using this mask when my skin is feeling its best and my skin looks smoother and brighter after using it. I just can’t use it as often as I want. I should also mention that this mask does have a certain smell to it. It contains fennel and I think that is what really stands out the most. So if you have a sensitive nose, I would be wary of this as well.

Image

Do I still think this is worth a look? Definitely. I love LUSH and this may be your new favorite mask! Everyone’s skin is different, and just because my skin doesn’t tolerate it much, doesn’t mean yours won’t. Give it a looksee!

Ingredients (from LUSH’s website) :

Kaolin , Talc , Fresh Organic Lime Juice (Citrus aurantifolia) , Sage (Salvia officinalis) Infusion , Rosemary and Juniperberry Infusion (Salvia officinalis, Rosmarinus officinalis, Juniperus communis) , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Honey (Mel) , Glycerine , Fresh Fennel (Foeniculum vulgare) , Ground Almond Shells (Prunus dulcis) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Bentonite Gel , Fresh Ginger Root (Zingiber officinalis) , Fresh Parsley (Carum petroselinum) , Fresh Coriander (Coriandrum sativum) , Ground Turmeric (Curcuma longa) , Ground Cardamom (Elettaria cardamomum) , Clove Bud Oil (Eugenia caryophyllus) , Ginger Oil (Zingiber officinale) , Vetivert Oil (Vetiveria zizanoides) , Juniperberry Oil (Juniperus communis) , *Benzyl Salicylate , *Eugenol , *Geraniol , *Benzyl Benzoate , *Linalool , Perfume

Where to buy: in LUSH stores for $6.95

Love,

Meg

5 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday! LUSH Brazened Honey

Show some love!

