Face Mask Friday–LUSH Cosmetic Warrior!

Image

What LUSH says: “Spots! Oily areas! Blackheads! The frustration of having breakout prone skin can incite aggressive, ‘industrial’ type cleaning. Unfortunately, breakout prone skin is often very sensitive, so using harsh cleansers can actually make the problem worse. Don’t over attack your skin; lead it firmly down the path to salvation with Cosmetic Warrior. Cosmetic Warrior is kind to problem-laden faces thanks to moisturizing egg whites and honey, which smooth and tighten the pores, and cleansing garlic and tea tree oil for a fresh, clear, happy face.”

Hey lovelies! I’m sorry that I have been absent on the blog recently, I’ve been spending my birthday week in Chicago with my best friend of fourteen years! It’s been absolutely amazing and crazy, I have barely had enough time for makeup, let alone blogging! You know me, I can’t resist anything made by LUSH, especially their face masks, so I stopped by one here and grabbed up a few more. This one happens to be my favorite LUSH makes, and is absolutely a must have for acne prone skin. If you don’t read any more, read this. You need it. ImageI first fell in love with this mask a couple years ago when I was using only LUSH skincare. My face was a mess back then, much more red, acneic and just overall bad. When I first used this mask, I thought it was so weird that there was garlic in it! Turns out, garlic is actually great for acne. It helps with scarring, redness and blemishes that just won’t go away. Garlic is a powerhouse! That being said, if you have a sensitive nose, you should exercise caution with this mask. It does smell like garlic and tea tree oil. Tea tree oil is also very beneficial for acne. It helps dry out existing blemishes and helps prevent new ones from forming. This mask if also full of fresh green grapes with contain natural Alpha Hydroxy Acids to tone and brighten your skin and kaolin clay to help absorb excess oil.

My skin adores this mask. I leave it on for about 5-10 minutes and then gently rinse it off with warm water. Sometimes I even use it as a spot treatment mask and leave it on stubborn spots over night. Every time I wash it off, I am greeted by much happier and more even skin. I have noticed that if I leave it on for too long it does tend to dry out my skin, so I wouldn’t leave it on for more than ten minutes at a time. It’s powerful, don’t overdo it. My skin when I arrived to Chicago had a few new spots and I’m happy to say after using this mask for almost a week again, I can barely see them. 

Image

I also have my MAC Prince Noir stain still left on my lips, haha! That stays on like glue!

Did anyone notice something different about me? I got a new septum piercing! I absolutely love it! It’s a bit tough to wash my face at the moment because I’m not supposed to jostle it around much, but it’s worth it!

Where to buy: only in stores at LUSH for $6.95

Show some love!

