Face Mask Friday-LUSH Mask of Magnaminty!

Image

What LUSH says: “Mask of Magnaminty isn’t technically a daily ‘facial wash’; it’s actually a deep cleansing face and back mask. China clay and fresh peppermint reach deep down to pull the debris from your pores, giving you that delightful tingly-clean sensation. We add loads of aduki beans to exfoliate flaky or dry skin, vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe. Our inventors created Mask of Magnaminty to be the ‘ultimate face mask’, intense but not harsh or abrasive on the skin. We recommend using Mask of Magnaminty weekly to keep the skin in good condition.”

I love, love, love that I am finally back on almost all LUSH products again. I’ve been searching around for new brands this past year but somehow going back to LUSH is like going back home. I got all of my old favorites like Dark Angels and Herbalism and Mask of Magnaminty. My skin absolutely loves this mask and yours will too. I mean it’s LUSH, what’s not to love?

Image

If you love the feeling of mint on your skin, you will adore this. It is so refreshing and I love how my face tingles when I put it on. It livens up my skin whenever I use it. Mint contains Vitamin A and helps with oily skin as well as acne because it has astringent properties. The Bentonite gel will seriously help get rid of all the yuck in your pores and give your skin a deep cleanse and the honey will help keep your skin soft and supple. This is one powerhouse of a mask!

The aduki beans in it do look a little strange, however, if you’re used to using LUSH’s famous face masks, then these little beans probably will not bother you one bit. But if you’re not used to it, don’t worry, it’s supposed to look lumpy! Those little beans will help gently exfoliate your skin and are not scratchy at all.

What I like to do with this mask is cleanse my face normally and then make sure my face is just a bit damp and I pat this on all over. Always be gentle when working with exfoliating ingredients, your skin will thank you. Then I let this dry for about ten minutes and gently wash it off with warm water.

Image

My skin always looks so fresh and toned after using this. It’s a fantastic pick me up! I’ve also been noticing my skin is way less clogged and I haven’t had any breakouts since using this and the ones I’ve had for awhile have definitely gone away. Yay for clearer skin!

Where to buy: online at LUSH and in LUSH stores for $12.95 – $24.95

Ingredients from LUSH:

Bentonite Gel , Kaolin , Honey (Mel) , Talc , Ground Aduki Beans (Phaseolus) , Glycerine , Evening Primrose Seeds (Oenothera biennis) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Perfume , Chlorophyll , Methylparaben

Love,

Meg

2 thoughts on “Face Mask Friday-LUSH Mask of Magnaminty!

Show some love!

