Who says neutral has to be boring?

Today I have a natural daytime spring look for you! I love using neutrals, it’s an all day, everyday kind of thing for me. They add so much to your look without going overboard and I think they get looked over a lot. It’s my first time doing a collage/picture tutorial so bear with me. The lighting was also super frustrating today and my camera wasn’t cooperating either, but practice makes perfect, right? Robin, my roommate was kind enough to be my model for the day and she has seriously gorgeous blue eyes. I loved every second working with her! Expect to see more of these in the future! Onto the tutorial!

Tools I used

MAC 217 Brush

Sephora Crease Brush

Real Techniques Base Eye Shadow Brush

Image

Step 1: Apply eye shadow primer. I used Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded

Step 2. Apply a light pink eye shadow to entire lid. I used Silk Naturals Flourish

Step 3: Apply a warm brown to the crease and outer corners, I used Silk Naturals Chic. Then apply a brown eye liner to lash line, I used Tarina Tarantino Locket Book.Β 

Step 4: Apply highlighter to brownbone, I used Urban Decay Sin. Then apply one to two coats of black mascara to upper lashes, I used L’oreal Power Volume Collagen.

Image

Step 5: Apply liner to bottom lash line, I used Tarina Tarantino Locket Book again an then apply mascara to bottom lashes. I again used L’oreal Power Volume Collagen.Β 

Step 6: Add finishes touches and make sure everything is blended. Also, if you haven’t filled in your eye brows, do so now. I used Anastasia Brow Powder in Strawburn

Step 7: Finish the rest of your beautiful face and go and show it off to the world!Β 

I’m hoping to do another tutorial tomorrow! Any specific looks you’d like to see? Let me know in the comments. Have a wonderful Saturday everyone!

Love,

Meg

18 thoughts on “Who says neutral has to be boring?

Show some love!

