Eminence Bright Skin Cleanser

Eminence2

What Eminence says: “Brighten the appearance of skin and reduce the signs of aging with the help of our Bright Skin Cleanser. For normal to dry skin types, this cleanser uses two actives – Gigawhite and a Natural Hydroquinone Alternative – to give skin the appearance of being brighter and younger looking. Cruelty-free and formulated without parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, synthetic dyes, petrochemicals, animal by-products, phthalates, GMOs and triclosan.”

I have been using this cleanser for the last few months along with Eminence’s Clear Skin Probiotic Cleanser and my skin has never looked better. They mean it when they say bright skin, because that it exactly what you are getting!

Eminence1

It’s green!

What I love most about this cleanser is how gentle it is while still being extremely effective. I would not consider myself to have sensitive skin but I do need to use gentler cleansers since I am using topical retinoids and AHA’s during the week. This cleanser has some serious brightening power house ingredients! It contains licorice root, mallow extract, bearberry and a whole host of other skin brightening ingredients to help blast those dark spots away.

Having acne, it is almost a guarantee to have hyperpigmentation from old spots. And I seriously have a lot. This cleanser uses an antioxidant called Gigawhite, which is a natural alternative to harsh hydroquinone, to restore skin’s luminosity. Antioxidants are important to fight those free radicals that are trying to age us faster and cause damage to our skin every day. Using this alongside my topical retinoids and AHA’s has really helped make most of my hyperpigmentation disappear.

I use this once a day, usually at night, and distribute half a pump on my Foreo Luna and cleanse my face for 3 minutes. It does not foam, it is just very creamy and soothes my skin after a long day. My skin is never left feeling stripped or raw, just nice and balanced.

This is one I will be keeping for a long while!

Ingredients

Stone Crop, Stone Crop Juice Corn Germ Oil, Gigawhite, (Water, Vegetable, Glycerin, Mallow Extract, Peppermint Leaf Extract, Primrose Extract, Lady’s Mantle Extract, Common Speedwell Extract, Balm Mint Extract, Yarrow Extract), Natural Hydroquinone Alternative, (Tara Tree Gum, African Potato Extract), Licorice Root, Bearberry Extract, Natural Cream Base, Calendula Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Natural Moisturizing Factor, Biocomplex, Q10, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Lemon Oil, Lemongrass, Xanthan Gum, Glycine, Derivative, Salicylic Acid

Where to buy: online at Eminence for $38

Show some love!

